My first post & brief introduction

Hello fellow earthlings & connoisseurs of quality content, I am a young being on this planet simply trying to find my way and make sense of this confusion we call "life".

20170825_105624.png

My name is '....' I am a being of light, fire, and ebullient passion, encapsulated in a mortal coil that some refer to as a "body" (it feels more like a prison at times).

I have been on this planet for 7590 days now, and I have to say whilst I am impressed that i'm still here, i'm more so impressed at the resilience & innovation of our people. Despite the many tragic, and evil crimes committed against us by our self-appointed "masters" we continue to strive forward, breaking the chains of financial, emotional, and economical bondage. Inventions like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Steemit, and Dtube (to mention few) continue to give me hope that our people can collectively continue to rise up, and out to the stars.

Brief background: I grew up on a beautiful tropical island located south east of the famous Bermuda triangle. I spent the initial years of my life with my elder parents (grandparents) attending the indoctrination camps during the day, and in the evenings & weekends, I entertained myself by climbing mango trees, eating fruit, exploring my inner universe, and being an utter tyrant to our pet chickens.

I moved to the UK in when I was only 7, and this marked the beginning of a whole new chapter in my life.

Whilst this is only a brief intro to me, I plan on posting here often. The community here is unique, and filled with awesome people whom I would love to get to know, and have discussions about topics I am passionate about with.

I have tried to start blogs, and other social media in the past, however my weirdness & points of view seem to be incompatible with the groupthink mentality that governs the mainstream social media sites. So this will be the first time I make a commitment to regularly post about me, my life, my goals, my progress and my struggles, without the subconscious need to be "accepted", so I appreciate your support, criticism, and simply taking the time out of your day to read.
groupthink_quote.jpg

I plan to use this platform as a "practice run" for novels, poems, stories, and other ideas I have in mind, using my own life experiences & lessons as metaphors to hopefully help any other beings like myself that feel we simply don't "fit in" with the rest of the crowd. I will also document my journeys progress in regards to my personal and spiritual evolution. Documenting my battles with my insecurities, limiting beliefs, and outdated "3D" conditioning, as I also want to be a positive influence to others.

practice-makes-perfect-1.jpg

I look forward to sharing my views, and experiences of life with you all, and also learning form you all and your experiences.

Have a wonderful day today, wherever you are.

Sort:  

Nice post! Congratulations you make it to steemit community! Goodluck!

Welcome @thespeakingf4ame aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Congratulations @thespeakingf4ame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!