Eager to Learn: A Newly Hatched Larvae in the Hive

in #introduction6 months ago (edited)
  • Self-Introduction

Hello, Hive community, It feels exciting to finally start my own blogging journey here. Let me introduce myself first. My real name is Clent but here in Hive, you can call me “tomilee” as it is my username here in Hive. I came up with this nickname a few years ago, It is my username in a game called AQW(Adventure Quest World's).
T- is for try as hard as you can.
O-is for obidience.
M-is for mirth, your laughter.
I-is for inventor, how many things will you create?
L-is for loyalty that you show.
E-is for excellence, your passion, your drive.
E-is for extra, those little things that you do.
Originally, I used the name “Pascal” in all my accounts except here in Hive because I wanted something new that will truly express what I am as a person so I came up with the name “tomilee”.

received_853715363163859.jpeg

I am a 19-year-old Senior High School student at Ilihan Integrated School, Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines. I am currently residing in Kantubaon, Tabuelan, Cebu but before that, I spent 16 years of my life in Don Gregorio Antigua, Borbon, Cebu.

At first, I was hesitant to move to a new environment since I had gotten used to my hometown, I had done crazy and stupid things there and I would not want to be away from my close friends and close relatives but as it turns out it is not as bad as I thought it would be. Moving to a new place, a new environment, actually moulded me to become more mature and be less dependent in a sense. I focused more on my studies because before, I was not really that serious in my studies like I would be okay if I would get a passing grade like an 80 something or even lower than that but now that I am on my own I realise that I need to change for the better.

I just woke up one day, thinking that I am no longer that kid who cuts classes just to play at a computer shop, I am no longer that kid who gets to do what he wants freely without thinking of the consequences, I realized that I’m starting to get to “that” age where I needed to have an attitude of gravity, persistence and earnestness towards something that is of much more importance.

  • What/Who Got Me Into Hive

The individual who introduced me to Hive or “blogging” in general is @callmesmile. At first, I was very hesitant. I had deep thoughts in my mind like “Are my writing skills enough to be considered as “good” in the blogging community”, and “Would my audience be satisfied with the content that I will be releasing in public”.

received_643059017900316.jpeg
(Photo taken by @callmesmile)

I had those thoughts, the reason being that I am not really into writing but after listening to the orientation presented by @ybanezkim26 and @indayclara, I was encouraged and ultimately decided that I would get into blogging due to the benefits that I would obtain, not only will I have fun expressing myself out there but I would also earn compensation while doing so and that’s a wonderful thing. Another thing that drives me is that I would take this as an opportunity to improve my writing skills and also my communication skills, as I am positive that there will be certain situations where I will be forced to do those and that results in self-development and improvement.

  • My Areas Of Passion And Admiration

I absolutely love and am obsessed with music, it is the only form of language that speaks directly to my soul. There’s just something special about music that connects us all. Sing a well-known song and everyone will sing along. That’s the beauty of music.

Picsart_23-11-15_21-03-41-599.jpg
(Photos from IIS Glee Club)

I am a singer but not so experienced, I have only sung in our school, Ilihan Integrated School. This school is special to me because it is where I met my adviser in the glee club, who also became my friend. I will not name him (I don’t have permission to do so) but this particular person holds a special place in my heart for the way he supported and guided me into singing, he nurtured my confidence in singing and made me who I am today as a singer.

received_688603729989544.jpeg

I am also into this boardgame called “chess”. I began my chess journey 1 year ago. It didn’t really come to my mind that I would be a chess player. At first, I thought of chess as a plain old boring game. I just watched my friends playing but as I kept observing them and how they had so much fun with the game, I kind of got curious and wanted to know why they had so much fun with such a simple boardgame and boy, was I wrong! This game is actually not that simple and easy, it is very complicated. When I experienced the game myself, I finally relate why they had so much enjoyment to the game. This is a very competitive game that needs analyzing and ciritical thinking skills which I am good at so the game fits me perfectly.

Picsart_23-11-15_22-00-49-095.jpg
(These are their puppy pics and unfortunately I accidentally deleted Bob's pics).

I have 3 dogs, unfortunately, the first dog that I got died during the pandemic, his name is hatchi, he is a pure blooded aspin but the other 2 is still here with me and I love them so much. They are all around 3 years old. The oldest dog is Bob, he is a white aspin and the other one is a mix of an aspin and a golden retriever, his name is Chow. They are all loyal dogs and they provide me with such comfort, whenever I get home they immediately come rushing to me so my clothes always get dirt stains whenever I get home because of the dirt on their feet. I used to take them out on long walks but I can no longer do that as I am busy with my school works all the time.

  • My Intended Actions On This Platform

What I want to do moving forward, for starters is I want to make song covers here to provide entertainment for the public and then I want to try out the fields that are not in the scope of my comfort zone like maybe travel blogs, literary pieces, snorkeling(maybe in the future), and many many more. I am extremely excited to be part of this community and am looking forward to what my abilities can accomplish. Looking forward to be a positive and active member of this wonderful community!

“You will only know you’re good,
If people tell you you’re good”

-Arthur Nery

Sort:  

hi dear @tomilee . Welcome to world of hive. Keep blogging your experiences in life for we are excited to know more of you..☺️

Thanks for the warm welcome @crownrich. Yes I will do that, look forward to it.

Seriously, initially I really thought you were that misbehaving kid just by your looks. Sorry na. But you blew my mind with the level of writing skills you have! It takes maturity to be responsible with your life and its good to know you are on your way there.

Apart from writing, I would love to hear your voice here on Hive! Such a privilege to meet a young, smart, talented student like you.

Welcome to Hive!

I didn't know that you had that impression on me ma'am clara 🤣 but I'm glad I was able to change that. I'm very polite you know jk😂. I'm happy that you liked my intro blog and yes you'll get to hear my voice soon.

Hi, @tomilee. Welcome to Hive! 🤗

Hiii @jeannmazing. Thank you for the warm welcome. I'm truly excited to be part of this community. You'll get to see more of me soon.

Hi sir @tomilee just from the creativeness of this blog I'm already excited on what more can you create with that brilliant mind of yours.

Happy BLOGGING!

I just read your blog Mr. @kaijen.
The journey to improving one's self can be quite challenging but it's good that you are on your way there.

Happy blogging to you too!!!

Welcome here at hive community @tomilee enjoy set back and relax☺️

Hii @jedum thank youu. Yes I will definitely enjoy my time here.

Congratulations @tomilee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Welcome to Hive @tomilee! Wow may pa abbreviation pa talaga sa name! 😅 That was so surprising but very nice!
I'm happy that kim and clara were able to convince you to start writing. In your very first blog I can say that it's great, I mean you make your readers not stop reading what you're writing here. So I'm pretty sure you'll do great in your future blogs!
Hope to read and hear from you soon!
Enjoy Hive!

Yes po for creativeness 😂. Been using this username for years kasi and overtime I thought "Why not give it meaning" so yeah. I'm glad you liked it and I hope I'll get to entertain you with my next blog.

Hello Tomilee, welcome to Hive ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ. Nice knowing a little bit about you. So you are into music, then you can try Hive Open Mic community and join on their contest, it's weekly I think. You can learn more about them by joining on their community and also by reading their about and rules. I hooe mag enjoy ka ng bongga dito. Nakakatuwang makakita ng kabataan talaga na nag sstrive hard coz they are thinking about their future and development as a person. Continue doing that and have fun too. ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Thank you for the suggestion @ruffatotmeee. I just subscribed to the community you recommended just now and wow they all have angelic voices. I hope they welcome me there.

Wow! Congrats! finally, you're here in hive. Just continue writing and exploring this platform. Enjoy and Good luck!!!

Thanks a lot maam @dehai, I need that. I'm glad you said those words.

Congratulations @tomilee for joining us here! For sure you'll enjoy your journey here.

Thank you so much ma'am @jobeliever . I am grateful for your support and kind words

Welcome on Hive!
For info, we have also a chess community here and run weekly tournaments for all skill levels where you can earn Hive while playing! Stay tuned for the next one starting in December!

Hii @stayoutoftherz. I just joined the chess community and I am looking forward to the said tournament.

Awesome! The tournament will start in early December.
In the meantime you can also join our team in Lichess
https://lichess.org/team/the-blockchain-chess-team
as we play only in Lichess, it is free anyway.

I don't have lichess but I do have an account on chess.com. Ill create an account on lichess right away

Thanks, we prefer Lichess, there are no annoying ads, and easier to create tournaments there.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

I appreciate the warm welxome, thank you poo!

Welcome po🇵🇭

Hello there @tomilee what a great story of yours, welcome to the Hive community and I am looking forward on your future blogs❤️,see you around.

Hiii @penflecto. I appreciate the time and effort you took to read my intro blog, you'll get to see more of me soon look forward to it. Alehaarrr!!

Welcome to Hive kabayan ❤️

I hope you’ll enjoy here.

Hi po!!! Thank you for welcoming mee. Yes po, I think I will enjoy my time here since all of the people i've interacted so far are very friendly.

I appreciate much that youre joining hive @tomilee . keep blogging

I will definitely keep blogging. See you around @blessie31 !!

A warm welcome to Hive @tomilee❤️🙂Congratulations for joining here❤️🙂So excited to read more of your blogs!See you around🙂

Thans for the warm welcome @lovinglymers. Look forward to my future blogs, I hope i get to entertain you with my upcoming blogs.

It's the @tomilee in the area

Be welcome my friend

Here you have a Brazilian friend

count on me for whatever you need

You and your gang are really cool!

follow my blog and I'll follow you back, let's grow together in hive!

untitled.gif

Hii @boeltermc. I'm happy that you think of me as a friend even though we don't know each other (i'd love to know you better though). I just followed you and man you produce good content my guy.

@tomilee

Clear. I'm Boelter, a Rapper from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I'm 28 years old. I have a 9-year career, I know many famous artists from Brazil like Orochi, I am Francisco's father, a skateboarder since I was a child. My main activities today are Hive, Parenting, Music, Skateboarding, Gym.

I would love to have known something like Hive at your age, my financial situation would certainly be even better.

I don't have much to complain about, I live in Rio de Janeiro, it's violent, and very hot, but it's considered a wonderful city by tourists from all over the world.

For those of us who live here, we know the other side

You can see a little more of my city in this Wednesday Walk POST.

Follow me and I'll follow you back, I'll always be upvoting and reblogging to support your content

Yepp, I'm so blessed that i got to start blogging early. This will be a big help to my education funds.

It's nice to know you my guy! I appreciate the support.

Definitely yes, especially if you spend about 2, 3 years saving your Hive. If you have this maturity, when you really need it you will have excellent savings to support your adult and professional life moves.

The pleasure is all mine, my friend @tomilee

A big hug from Brasil with S haha and see you later

I'll keep that in mind. See you around

Hello, @tomilee! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! You seem to like exploring new things. about writing skills, I'm sure you have the best start and can improve it from day to day while you share on hive. well, you can start with Music community or Hive Open Mic community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Thank you for embracing me into the Hive community. Yess! you are spot-on on your observation. Exploring things is my way of learning.

Bowing down to your writing skill, Kuya.🙌 Hello and welcome here in HIVE! I am looking forward for more of your blogs. Also, can you share some techniques in playing chess? Congrats on your new journey here!🎉

Thank you poo HAHAHAHA, your comment made my day. I so appreciate you saying that, again thankyou. Hmmm, techniques? I guess wisely decide on what to do with your pieces and then think ahead of what your opponent may decide to do next. If you want a more in depth guide then you can freely message me

Hello @tomilee it' nice to finally see you here here on hive.Im sure through singing you can express yourself and thougths.

I agree that dogs are loyal and the best friend of human.Dogs can also feel your feelings they also comfort you if you are feeling sad.Continue sharing your stories and experiences here.See you around😀.

I agree with you. I'm glad we have the same understanding about dogs @melcakes. I will definitely produce more contents, look forward to it.

Welcome tomilee! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.com :)

Welcome to Hive!

I love your Introblog title! Probably one of the most unique introblog title I have read! What a great start. Kudos for being so creative. Welcome to Hive, @tomilee ! Happy to read your blog and your lifestory is very inspiring. Continue to write more blogs and I hope to see you around more often!☺︎♡

Welcome to hive