My trip to a small city in the south of Italy

in #italy3 years ago (edited)


}

Hi guys, I am new here in this community. I am currently working on my PhD dissertation which is very hectic sometimes but at the same time, I love to travel. One of my friends inspired me to write about my travelling about my experience and share here. First of all, I am not a good writer, I have never written any blog before but I guess there is always a first time for everything.

In 2017 I had the opportunity to visit one of my friend in Milan. After visiting him I went to see some relatives who are living in Lecce.

It is the main city of the Salentine Peninsula, a sub-peninsula at the heel of the Italian Peninsula and is over 2,000 years old.


Here are some pictures from the Lecce city centre.

DSC_0652.JPG

Roman AmphitheaterDSC_0654.JPG

DSC_0648.JPG
DSC_0677.JPG

``` language[](``` [//]:# (!pinmapple 40.354618 lat 18.173480 long d3scr)

)

Sort:  

Great post bro. Keep it up :)

Hi hasan706,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @hasan706! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Congratulations @hasan706! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge