Ruined plans and barefoot shoes

in #journal5 months ago

Rain Rain Rain

RUINED PLANS AND BAREFOOT SHOES


Rain rain rain. I really wanted to get out and do some video today but the weather thinks otherwise. It made me wish I had waterproof equipment. Rainy conditions actually make for some awesome video content but you really do need the correct gear.

rain.gif

I've also been looking for the perfect rain shoes. I'm a bit of a minimalist so I only wear one pair of shoes all the time. I have a dressing pair for events, but wear my barefoot shoes everyday - rain, shine, snow or sand. The pair I used to have were much better than the ones I have presently. They don't do as well in rain. I've hence been looking for a good pair of (probably rubber, or at least PVC) waterproof shoes. They have to be in the barefoot, wide toebox style. I have wide feet that don't like to be imprisoned 😂

4B1711A3-BDA4-4715-9304-ACB36BB3F486_1_105_c.jpeg

Maybe I'll just stay home and load coinmarketcap charts on my projector so I can enjoy the crypto fireworks with a cup of coffee 😂

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I just got some Hunter wellingtons for a similar reason. I wanted to go exploring down some footpaths, but city footwear is no good!

Interesting. Sounds expensive haha.

The rain probably wanted you to rest with a cup of coffee today😂
You should probably get a new pair of shoes, at least the one that can stand gallant in the rain.

I love you rain photo, it's beautiful

Thank you :)

It will be better to buy new pairs for rain since this one you are wearing does not do well in the rain