Six Weeks of Summer - Week 6: Cuzzy Time!

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

image6.JPG

Crazy but happy times

When I was a child I spent days and nights at my Grandma's house with my cousins. I'm assuming our parents were at work, but none of us were really that concerned about that as we were having such a blast! I also remember cousins from India and America staying with us for several weeks here and there throughout our childhood. It was crazy, hectic and happy. We played, we fought but we all still look back on those times fondly. I'm so happy that my kids are growing up in a similar way.

Famalam

From their 3 year old cousins birthday party to cousins staying the weekend with them, then spending time in Coventry at their cousins house....most of this week has all been about hanging with the famalam.

image1.JPG

Looking after five kids

Since my sister and brother in law work and my parents are out of the country I looked after my nieces for a couple of days. I looked after all five kids earlier this summer holiday so I knew how to keep them happy and busy. I had planned to take them out and about but they were not interested at all. All of them insisted on playing in the garden for a whole day! Aside from looking after the baby and fishing my eldest daughter out of the garden pond I pretty much left them to it.

image2.JPG

Spa wars

On day two of looking after five kids there was more playing in the garden but also the creation of a "spa" in the bedroom. My nieces had been inspired by the TV programme "Spa Wars" and were pretty clued up on beauty treatments and customer service. I was impressed and a little intrigued by the "spicy massage" on offer but went for the safer option of a foot treatment.

image3.JPG

Baking

My eldest daughter and one of her cousins decided to make a lemon drizzle cake. A foot massage and a cake...could this day get any better??!

image5.JPG

Carvery

On the weekend we all went out for lunch to Toby Carvery which gave me and my sister a break from cooking. Also I'm still trying to take advantage of the kids eat for £1 offer |(https://steemit.com/kids/@mummyimperfect/six-weeks-of-summer-week-5-kids-eat-free) before the holidays are over! My kids had never been to a carvery before and it was pretty standard fare but they were super excited about choosing from a range of meats, veg and sauces etc.

IMG_2870.JPG

Close bonds

Family is super important to me. Not just my little family of five but my parents, siblings, nieces and all my in laws. I think there is some truth in the saying "it takes a village to raise a child". It's nice to have those close bonds with family and to know that you have each others backs. In this mad busy world I think it's always worth taking time out to maintain those ties.

MummyImperfect x

Sort:  

You are right my dear, the family also very important for our children to grow up well and to live a happy life with them, the kids they like each other to play , learn, and to give them little freedom to create their personalities.
Thank you for sharing this great post.

Your post is cool I really like your own work, have fun in this steemit, really beautiful this world friend, I hope you succeed in this steemit I will always support you, Give me time to see my post, see lah here @andriannaa

I resteem this post. Go ahead

You have such an amazing family...steemitfamily

Amazingly loud and chaotic! :)

happy weekend

I know upvoting this post won't yield me any SBD since it's past the 7-day rule, nonetheless I upvoted it because it was so warm and nice. Family is my biggest priority so anything that reminds me of it makes me feel fuzzy inside. You are so blessed to have loved ones around you and they are blessed to have someone like you who values them. May God bless you all always. Ameen

I just saw this as I've been off Steemit for a week as life has been so busy. Thank you for reading and for your lovely comment.