Mallorca Sunsets

in #life3 years ago (edited)

In this cala you can swim out to a special place and have a rest as it's only a metre or so deep.

20210917_194815.jpg

Original blog text removed, I am sorry.

Sort:  

i feel you brother.

I do have to take ALL the responsibility though. It's not 50/50, it's all down to me (sorry).

There's a Ho'opo'pono story about this. Maybe i will find it.

i wrote a post not long ago which explains this somewhat.
https://ecency.com/hive-174122/@atma.love/why-does-bad-stuff-happen
Be sure to read my reply to artgirl's comment too.
.

"Humme Hum
Tumme Tum
Wahe Guru

I am mine
In thine
Wahe Guru"

Meaning - Recognise that the other person is you.

Hope this helps

Sat Nam
Atma

Recognise that the other person is you

Yes, I'm currently in this process and with meditation guides hoping to let go and project a positive future. It's a work in progress :)

You are doing gaslighting.
I made this account just to deny what you say. You fool people with your fallacies. Tell them about the daily harassment you do to me. I have told you a million times that I do not want anything with you because I never fell in love with you but you insist by all means. I have blocked you from various phone numbers, emails, Facebook accounts and I am already tired of you knocking on my door and insisting every day. You are OBSESSED, I don't want to go to the police, but you are provoking me to do it. Leave me alone, please. I am happy with my freedom, taking care of my physical, emotional and psychological health. The one who should see for you is yourself, go on with your life and be happy. Stop fooling people with your manipulations. I go to therapy to improve myself day by day and for men like you. Please live your life and stop playing the victim, let me live. Thanks!!!"Cannon girl".

Hey sister, you replied to my comment by mistake, instead of to Ash's post. Easy mistake to make, especially if you are new. Anyway, i got a notification, and he didn't, so he will very unlikely see your comment (or this reply of mine), unless you edit it and tag him, ie. write @ followed by his username.

But, everything happens for a reason. Maybe it's not needed. Maybe he doesn't need to see your message right now. Consider this.

What is happening now, is the "daily harassment" still happening,? Perhaps if all is calm now it's better to let go, and let life flow. If not, dragging up the past could well bring it back to the present and a storm may return.

As Michael Brown, author of The Presence Process says, to blame is to B lame. Michael also says that when we were children and needed unconditional love, our parents were unable to give us that, so gave us the conditional love they were able to give (which was imprinted into them by thier parents).

But now, when we need unconditional love, unless we have broken the pattern by integrating our un-integrated emotions (or kinks of consciousness as David Deida calls them), our imprinted vibrational pattern attracts unconditional love to us again, to bring us that same feeling when our parents gave us that. Perhaps a stormy feeling.

When we feel upset, it is a setup from god (our true self), a gift to give us the opportunity to fully feel, without blame or shame. To do this, to receive the gift, we need to be still in the storm, and feel the feelings, the bodily sensations, fully, without the distraction of the story of what (apparently) caused it. We need to take responsibility, .choose to let go of the drama and flow with the dharma. Unconditional love will then more likely appear.

Anyway, perhaps it might be good to let things be for now if things are calm now, read my comment to which you replied, and the "why do bad things happen" post of mine which is linked to in the comment. They offer a different perspective which might prove helpful.

Much love
Atma

Thank you for the lovely response Atma.

I have a saying Asher:

Lift heavy shit.

It doesn't have much to do with lifting weighty things though; it's more about working, doing the work that's required, getting things done without shying away from the difficult things and then, when done, looking for more heavy shit knowing that there's always more to be done, more to learn, more of ourselves that need developing.

However, my life is not about trying and failing to improve her life, and I definitely need to learn to be a better person to myself and others. It is a life-long project, acknowledging and putting into practice the belief that your thoughts have a say in your life and can affect your future.

A life-long project indeed my brother. Along the way there's always going to be heavy shit that needs lifting and as we do, as we take that life-long journey, we learn new ways to lift that stuff; just like you're doing now. It's not always easy, but the ability to do it lies within you. I'm confident in that.

This is a long-winded way of saying, you're ok. Or will be.

Hit me on Discord if you need.

Thanks Galen.

There is certainly some work to be done in practicing lifting heavy shit, but I've done it in the past and will do so again I'm sure.

As the garbled text above testifies, I'm still a bit pissed off with the whole thing but am working on ways to accept heavy shit happens and that forgiveness (to myself and others) should lead the way to lighter things.

Cheers.

You're on the right track mate. Sometimes it's bumpy, but you're moving forward and that's what counts.

I had a bike once. I loved it and rode it all the time. I thought it was the best bike in the world. Then it threw me one day and pretended it was broke so that I wouldn't ride it anymore. I chucked that bike in the trash and bought a newer shinier one. With more gears. Many more gears. I still ride it now.

I think that's a parable. :0D

More gears, i need more fucking gears!

21 of em. Glorious speed!!!

You must have had the same model I had, or maybe you just did the same stupid fucken things I did on my bike. Life is a good teacher and it's those lessons that help us down the track.

HAha, when it comes to bikes I think you have learned the most!

Yeah, my poor coconuts have taken a beating.

You gotta watch dem coconuts!

Always. Pays to have a check of them now and then, to make sure they're intact.

I dont like to blow my own trumpet too much but I have been known to keep track of my funbags!

You are doing gaslighting.
I made this account just to deny what you say. You fool people with your fallacies. Tell them about the daily harassment you do to me. I have told you a million times that I do not want anything with you because I never fell in love with you but you insist by all means. I have blocked you from various phone numbers, emails, Facebook accounts and I am already tired of you knocking on my door and insisting every day. You are OBSESSED, I don't want to go to the police, but you are provoking me to do it. Leave me alone, please. I am happy with my freedom, taking care of my physical, emotional and psychological health. The one who should see for you is yourself, go on with your life and be happy. Stop fooling people with your manipulations. I go to therapy to improve myself day by day and for men like you. Please live your life and stop playing the victim, let me live. Thanks!!!"Cannon girl".

❤ Hugs. I can feel your struggle.

Thank you Jill. I'm getting there, slowly :)

It is hard to let people go, but it is often necessary for both to not only heal, but have the space to reflect and grow. If this person is ever going to find a way out of it, they are going to have to do a lot of work for themselves. Others can help perhaps, but due to the condition, they will likely use others as a crutch until it is broken, rather than a shoulder to limp on.

Yes I understand, some days it just feels more like the broken crutch than others. Slowly, slowly though :)

It's really good that you're talking to the people close to you, eventually you will have that light bulb moment that you did everything you could with the information you had available. And that's the most you could ask of yourself

Thanks. And yes, I do have those moments but they need to remain present. It'll happen :)

I read your other longer piece last week and I really wanted to comment, but, sooooo many comments, most touching every possibility there. It was such a touching piece, angst, hurt, but, most of all, there was live betaeen the lines.

I honestly am glad you had it in you to step back. Your heart is too big for this. You already know, you just cant fix this. My brother thought he could, despite everything I said, nothing negative, but, all of it factual. You can't fix it. It may change for a little while, but, why spend your well earned life picking up your hearthere and there.

I see you working on you. Brava. I know yuu can do this.

Thank you Denise, you are a star x

have a nice day always ☺

You are doing gaslighting.
I made this account just to deny what you say. You fool people with your fallacies. Tell them about the daily harassment you do to me. I have told you a million times that I do not want anything with you because I never fell in love with you but you insist by all means. I have blocked you from various phone numbers, emails, Facebook accounts and I am already tired of you knocking on my door and insisting every day. You are OBSESSED, I don't want to go to the police, but you are provoking me to do it. Leave me alone, please. I am happy with my freedom, taking care of my physical, emotional and psychological health. The one who should see for you is yourself, go on with your life and be happy. Stop fooling people with your manipulations. I go to therapy to improve myself day by day and for men like you. Please live your life and stop playing the victim, let me live. Thanks!!!"Cannon girl".

Respect for creating an account and replying.

It is true I wanted 5 minutes of your time to ask the things I would never write here. However, if you are going to threaten me with the police then I will just have to get over the want to know more.

I don't think I'm fooling anyone here though, perhaps myself, but I spoke from my heart and mind and didn't factualize anything - how could I not knowing what I've been told is true or not.

We are both victims, it's just that mine is a little more recent but hopefully I'll get over it and be OK for the next person.

btw, if you get a note about the post or car you hit the other night, it has nothing to do with me, another kid saw (but was laughing).