You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit Life #1: 4 Ways to Eat During CNY without adding more calories

in #life6 years ago

Thanks, some great tips!

Perhaps I need to swap my glass of wine for a green tea ;). Although I do drink plenty of water.

In terms of workouts, I only really do bursts of bodyweight exercises and that's done in a couple of minutes. I walk a fair bit and occasional running and football too but that base works for me. It's a case of finding what works for you but you don't need a lot of time.

I absolutely need to practice mindful eating more…

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by Adam.

LOL.. wine is good perhaps 1 glass a day. Green tea wise, absolutely love it, especially the genmaicha smells and taste good.

hmm.. couple of minutes might not do it unless you do it often throughout the day. It's good to hear that you are doing all those occasional running, football and walking, which is still better than doing nothing at all.
IMHO, I think finding what works for you or anyone isn't hard. The question is more of how of how much do you value healthy life/self. Cos if it's of valuable, you will find time for it, no matter what. :)