Building a Film Studio- The msp-waves echo chamber with help from @davidpakman

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So, now that Steem is worth more and I'm doing this full time my plan is to make/use a film studio to spread the message of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. The two working models I have are a table and mic show similar to what @davidpakman does or what Rush Limbaugh does. I know they are at opposite ends of the Dem/Rep spectrum, but in essence the show is a host, a mic, and a camera with possibly a guest or guest voice. My other option is a crytpo daily show or Aggroed Repor(t) a la Steven Colbert. Again, I'm not stating the goals is to emulate their politics so much as their show format.

All that said. If I build a studio space it's not just gonna be for me and muh show. I'm gonna try to layer in more tools, sets, actors, and w/e I need to really create a full suite of PAL infused offerings. Where will I put this stuff? d.tube, youtube, and of course on Steem.

The message and the plan doesn't change now that's steem is up. Spread the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, grow the Steem ecosystem, and train and retain minnows on the platform. You know what does change? Scope. Time to think bigger...

A field trip to Pakman's set

David was kind enough to let me visit his set near Boston. I regret that my photos are more about the equipment he's using than the set as a whole as I'm thinking of copying some of what he's doing, or scaling it down to do a first run (he's been at this a decade).

6D837A43-6EC6-459B-A592-71D6CDC106B8.JPG

582F3621-FAE9-4104-928E-7BCBA9E115EA.JPG

B792CBD8-CF59-4782-B091-0D92F95000B4.JPG

C30FA2D4-1FF5-499D-A228-44928B42701E.JPG

Muh Face

I haven't shown my face on Steem before. I didn't like being in the corporate world, expressing thoughts critical of the government and mainstream media, and was wary of the impact on my employment. Given that I retired from corporate life. Here's me and David! Pretty sure I don't have the single most punchable face on Steem. Hopefully you guys don't mind seeing muh mug more often.

7C0F4A4C-E87C-4CA5-B9FE-DD964E14ECF8.JPG

Here's what I'm looking at for a space

It's not official. I haven't pulled the trigger. I'm still looking at other options including finding a working studio, but that said. this might be the new home of PALnet Studios. I guess I need to run this by some other folks too... but hang in there. I'm pretty committed to making sure Steem is gonna get a set and studio!

45CD81AE-7DF1-4045-A74F-331394E5CB63.JPG

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This whole post is awesome but the best part was seeing your face! I'm also seriously considering buying a new mic and a compressor and preamp thing.

1million support to that
You know we have a vision for steem
Making it one of the top 5 cryptocurrency in the world
Nice one@aggroed

I just want to let you know that I appreciate all you have done .I have been amazed at how MSP, PALnet discord,and MSP WAVES have grown.I have no doubts that this will be a booster rocket to your endeavors.
Thank you! for allowing me to help. It really makes me happy to be apart of something that is helping so many! I am grateful I was lucky enough to follow you .
Namaste!

great reply
Namaste!

Hi , I'm UPVOTE and FOLLOW you . Please you do it Upvote and Follow Thank you . (group business) :)
@byltc

Great. I support this.

Really proud of everything you have accomplished, and excited to see what is coming next! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help!

Gonna need some audio and set design in the not too distant future.

Wow...this is great. Welcome.

DANG!! how cool!! :D can't wait to see what you decide to go with! My sis @karensuestudios played the audio for me from this Sunday's show with you and @teamsteem - was pretty entertaining!

She's a nice lady. I like her.

I can see your vision, or at least some of it. It's awesome to see your zeal. And, I am glad I was able to click on this post and see your first photo.

Thanks for coming in to my studio, it was a pleasure to host you!

Hi , I'm UPVOTE and FOLLOW you . Please you do it Upvote and Follow Thank you . (group business) :)
@byltc

That was really nice of you!

a studio like that is my dream as well. I guess the first thing you need to do is to remove those florescent lamps, if they're anything like the ones I have seen, they're too noisy for a studio environment.

This is making me excited @aggroed! I'd love to watch you every week. Will be waiting for this.. :)♥

try every day! Peacexplosion.

You've so got this bro!

wow this is great concept @aggroed and its great to see you in picture now i can put a face to your username,cool.

Wow amazing place to work... much fun to you guys :)

Had to upvote this. Your passion is showing and inspirational. You are going to quickly have a bunch of Steemers Steeming. Looking forward to where this initial statement of manifestation and facial revelation takes you and your vision.

That is really exciting! Doing really big things!!
Wishing you the best on this new layer of your journey :)

Looking good. Great plan. Your voice will definitely be heard. Very much the underground radio feeling.

Its a highly creative profession we common people just judge the 15 minutes to 2 hours movie but we don't know the amount of hard work which is put behind making every film

This is great news! I'm excited for the new studio. You have done a tremendous amount to help the Steemit community grow including people like myself. Success well deserved

I feel very proud that you share a voice of peace from the studio ..May god bless you .Good luck for better development of your beautiful studio.😊

Depending on how many walls you want to show / more camera angles, makes getting the sound reflection / nullification harder.

Since I don't know any of the shows listed above, I didn't get what you meant by format. Whether it was how the show was broken down, or how the set up their studio.

I find the best videos I watch are of people in their homes. Showing you what/how they live. The background being a slice of their life.

Thanks for what you are doing, I've included you here and I've won 30 STEEMS , I hope you will like it. ☺

Super cool, keep us updated! :)

your studio is awesome, I really like it. upvoted this post

through out my life time a love bring with those who build my dreams and you are one of them. i love your zeal
IMG-20161203-WA0000.jpg
i present the cola for you to bless because you are indeed a man of wisdom

I am a 29 years old Venezuelan graduate in unemployed civil construction of my country, since at present there are no sources of income in our country and those that do not have enough for the sustenance of daily life, a day afflicted by the crisis of My country decided for a friend that motivated me to enter this social network that has helped me to eat a little better and to give my children something to eat, I take this story to you because the situation is more difficult and food They have become more expensive and I want to emulate other lands to help mine with this effort and knowing that you friends of this huge social network of the world can help me with only votes motivate me to write many things in my blog but today I decided comment this so that you are the ones who help me achieve this in order to give my mother and grandmother my pillars the best years of her life beforehand thank you and I await your vote. God will recompense them double he is great and powerful. God bless all the friends within the network

I am a 29 years old Venezuelan graduate in unemployed civil construction of my country, since at present there are no sources of income in our country and those that do not have enough for the sustenance of daily life, a day afflicted by the crisis of My country decided for a friend that motivated me to enter this social network that has helped me to eat a little better and to give my children something to eat, I take this story to you because the situation is more difficult and food They have become more expensive and I want to emulate other lands to help mine with this effort and knowing that you friends of this huge social network of the world can help me with only votes motivate me to write many things in my blog but today I decided comment this so that you are the ones who help me achieve this in order to give my mother and grandmother my pillars the best years of her life beforehand thank you and I await your vote. God will recompense them double he is great and powerful. God bless all the friends within the network

steemit will rock till 2020

Nice post sir.Upvote and resteem done.

Magic blue color and nice place

Wow!! sounds good. It would be great. Wish you a successful mission. Steem rocks @aggroed

It’s good to finally see you here sir 😊

nice boss!!!!!!see you in picture naw l can put a face to your user name cool...you great post share... l like your post....

I wasn't sure which of those 2 guys you are. Good post I like that studio

That is amazing!!

Fantastic and excellent post friend contribution for comment for support

I think you're definitely going in the right direction!
Are you going to get a green screen setup for the studio?

No, greenscreen makes a face too punchable imo.

This post has received a 10.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aggroed.

Good job man! It’s nice to see good communities growing successfully!

i think that was a very nice plan sir, it will gives good opportunity to the minnows

Nice work you have to keep struggling and steem need to do it

Totally Amazing!!

Wow! the magnificent film studio, looking so fashionable, the structure of whale building you can achieve this @aggroed

You said film and I totally envisioned a darkroom.....took me a minute to realize you meant video. I'm currently looking for a photography studio so I can imagine how much work goes into finding just the right space, but it's soooo worth it!

Hi @aggroed

@lovejuice is this your whale?

You got a 15.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Good luck with everything man! I really wish success upon all of us Steemians! Cheers

That's really awesome congratulations!!! 🍾I look forward to checking it out...

wou .. seems very familiar with @yabapmatt, i can see your face closer, and i like your job if i close i want to visit too, and now @aggroed i have made witness thread i hope you are the right person of my choice.

Screenshot_1.png

I think building a Film studio can be expensive to people like but it would be very nice to have one. Also, the photo with steemit logo in it is just awesome. That minnow in there looks like tuna :)

There are 2 pages
Pages