I'm paying 20USD (paid in steem or sbd) to people who want to write for @lovejuice

in #life6 years ago

Lovejuice started as a weird joke to me. I was mad at how much circle jerking was going on and I was going to build a bot that would flag posts and spray some lovejuice on it and tell people that lovejuice is best shared between at least two consenting adults. That didn't happen and so I had this account lying around. After HF19 bid bots came out and you could purchase super large votes, but finding the smaller less well used ones was hard. So, I fired up a linux box, installed Dr. Otto by @inertia, and turned lovejuice into a bid bot. She/he/it/furryx has been running on 5k, then 10k, then 15k SP. It's putting around 20USD on a post when it's fully bought (going up with the newest spike).

It's pulling in about 6-10/day SBD right now, and that's a fair amount of money. I don't just want to take from the community I want to give back (one way you can see that is through my delegations). So, somewhere along the way I decided to post some weird erotic stories on there to go with the erotic theme of the name lovejuice. I'm not much of a sexy time writer so I started asking a few people to write some content on there and I would pay them for that. It started at 5sbd, but then that went crazy, so we switched to 5usd, and then 5 steem. Now, I'm pretty happy to pay 20USD worth of steem or sbd for a story.

The content

Lovejuice started with erotic content, but meh, I'm happy to accept just about anything. This is geared towards helping minnows who are just starting with no steem and no followers to try to build some equity on the platform. So, I care a little less about the content and more about supporting new users on here. So, don't shitpost, but write about whatever you want, do art, make stories, showcase talents, and make this kinda like a variety mag.

Logistics

@isaria runs the day to day. So, find her in the PALnet discord channel and message her (you can find the link on the @minnowsupport wall). Give her the text and a link to an image and if it's accepted she'll post it on Lovejuice and when payout happens we'll send you 20USD worth of Steem. For now we're looking for roughly 1 a day. We'll see how reception to this goes.

Marketing your posts

So, I'm gonna market the posts that you make on there too. How will I do that you ask? Bid Bots! As coowner of steembottracker.com and helping to manage a series of bots on Steem I am a believer in these as a tool to help promote people and as a potential revenue model. So, how does it work. You send us the original text of a new post (typically delivered on a hackmd.io markdown page), we post it, and I'll nuke it with some bid bot rewards to try to get some eyes on it.

The author gets exposure, I have a sustainable revenue model, shit posters have more competition, and we have a sustainable economic model to promote minnow content with heavy votes that hopefully break even and maybe catch a few extra votes or would be pre-runner curators. Hopefully getting put on the page will get you more followers and friends as you'll get an immediate viewership of 1400 from @lovejuice and then here's hoping the bid bots collect more eyes too.

It's meant to be fun and helpful to new members in the community. Hopefully this all goes well.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Sounds like a “blast,” I’m in!

I would love to write something about LOVE for @lovejuice :-)

I love love love @lovejuice! This was my first contest and I won! Thank you for the opportunity and it certainly helps us Minnows get some exposure. ❤️

Already sent a friend request to @isaria on discord. Just wating for her to accept and i will send her the post in a markdown formatted .txt file right away. Can't wait! Thanks, @aggroed !

Another great initiative!

Love you @aggroed !

I love to spray some lovejuice on my fellow followers! First it's very funny, and second it's a good way to help minnows.

Here's to a great bidding bot :)

Loading...

I see what you are doing and it really is going to help those just coming up in the system gain some reward

This is another great invitation @aggroed ! I'll try to write something exciting. Thanks again for giving minnows like me awesome opportunity! Resteemed !

I applaud your honesty:

  • "The author gets exposure, I have a sustainable revenue model, shit posters have more competition, and we have a sustainable economic model to promote minnow content"

Steemit will only succeed when more folks like you (i.e. those in power) create win-win situations for everyone (except the sh*t posters and platform gamers). Do keep it up as I ready my contributions.

@aggroed, I see you as a good human figure that will help the little fish, my question how the fish got the lovejuice.

sounds like astory to post on lovejuice :)

Cool to see you giving back to the community :D I like the idea behind the account :D

This sounds like something I would be interested in, will give it a try :)

Gotta get that LoveJuice in the HotTub, thats right... Hot Tubs HOT!

sounds like a decent project. curie seems totally inaccessible to those fresh to steem.

Why only adult?

i am new to steemit ...ur post will help minnow like me ...I love to spray some @lovejuice on my followers tooo...
just
upvote-resteem-follow you

very essential information.. thanks for sharing

great post.......i liked
5764.jpg

This content is more informative and educative about steem USD...I hope that you will make this types of post all the time and now i am learning more valuable things from your post .Thanks for sharing this significance post .I am waiting for your next content .Again thanks

upvoted and resteem

Thanks for sharing your valuable content..especially thanks for discuss about steem USD..cause i gain knowledge to your post in crypto..well done.
upvoted and resteem

I love to your post @aggroed

therefore I give my thumb and follow you..
Thanks for share

I would def do it.

wow very very very well post dear @aggroed. I love to spray some lovejuice on my fellow followers!

This looks interesting I think I will participate on this

great post thank you..

im new here and id love to participate but i really dont understand how. id love to be talked through better.thanks

This post has received a 6.69 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @aggroed. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

i like this idear ^^

You got a 16.84% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @aggroed!

Sent some friends to this post. This is going to be fan-fucking-tastic. Wish I had the time to participate...

I am SO in!!!!

Just to make sure I understand correctly, I'd be giving you the content and don't have to ourselves? Is resteeming required? Because mixing erotica in with some of the other content I'm planning would be... well, it'd be interesting.

thank you for this initiative

Sounds like fun

Its really going to help alot

only support articles in English or do you also do it in Spanish?

Great idea, thank you for helping us evolve ^^ I propose a publication @isaria that I like a lot ^^

You got a 7.52% upvote from @upme requested by: @aggroed.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Do you have an example story that I could take a look at? link to it...Writing is somewhat of a gift that I have but I'm trying to determine if what you propose is a genre in which I would have the requisite strength. I am assuming that "erotic" would be themed with the colorful usage of metaphors and analogies that tie the story into the bot. Also were you fed up with "circle jerking" per say? Which would be more group-esque in nature, like one big Steemit Vote slinging Bukaki session. I think what you are describing was more of whale on whale double dutch rudder session...

@pawsdog

It's great first you see I understand @lovejuicie L'm going to enter

This is hope for me hey

Sounds like there will be a lot of crusty socks under the steemit bed after this contest. Everyone gets a little lovejuice!

sound like a honsty

I'm also in . This is the first time i join to contest .
And i also like to write something wierd about lovejuice hahahaha . Something wierd ♡● ♡ ●♡

Wow! I joined in May. Am I eligible to send links to lovejuice?

Alright alright alllright, I’ll write you a story two :)

Very interesting concept. Worth a look for sure. :)

Oooh, this sounds right up my alley! I've been wanting to dip my toes in, so to speak, and I think this could be perfect!

I'd like to join this contest. Is it still going on...

There are 2 pages
Pages