You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I feel so free! I left my job that I didn't like ! and now I do what I LOVE!

in #life6 years ago

Completely according to @rosquilla, especially because I am a living example of what it explains. I studied a career that I did not like just because my parents were afraid to send me to study abroad. During the University I obtained good grades but I always felt that this was not my thing. The best thing I got from this experience were the friends I met and that there I found the one who is now my husband.

Once graduated I had jobs that caused me a lot of stress (because I demanded a lot) and this definitely was not good indicative. But ... and see that there is always a but in life, teaching came to my life (and although I taught in the area where I graduated, interdaction with students made me happy).

Today after 18 years of graduation and 15 giving classes I can say that I still love the feed-back inside the classroom, although I have understood that I have not totally given what makes me completely happy. I am in that search, but see how it is necessary to go through what we went through to understand what makes us unhappy or simply to go prepare and become stronger until we find what we are looking for.