You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What took me from desperation to "living the dream"?

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for this piece of wisdom ! You are right, it all comes down to having the right state of mind, but my question is, how did you change it ? what was the trigger ?

Sort:  

Thank you @alcy. What was the trigger? That's a hard question to answer. Serendipity. I read an article about Buddhism and saw a TV programme about NLP/self-hypnosis. I read books about NLP and Buddhism (and then went on to read about all sorts of other things: personal development, positive thinking, Taoism, mysticism, etc.) I started meditating and watching my thoughts. If what goes on inside me affects what's going on in my life, I want to make sure it's as good as possible! I hope that explains a little bit about what happened.

Oooh ok Thank you for your answer, it is a really valuable insight that our thoughts and mindset shapes our being. usually we tend to see on social medias people not showing this part where it clicked or being 'naturally' driven. So showing how you changed your state of mind is very inspiring =)

thank you so much for your kind words