You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redirection: Lessons in Writing

in #life6 years ago

What I found to be the case for me on Steemit is that others' articles inspire me in a roundabout way. When I read an article which I find myself capable of adding a decent comment to, I finally find that my comment is written in a form that I can turn it into an article, with some minor changes here and there.

Yesterday I too wanted to write a new article (I have about two dozens left accumulated over many years), but I found no inspiration. Then, I had this idea of skimming over my comments, and one hour later I had 15 new articles that now add on to the two dozens I had already.

I released one yesterday, and I really guess it is the mind barrier which always wants to make it perfect. But what is perfect in our view might be received differently by others. Because most often that which I consider a very well written piece and a very interesting one too, it doesn't seem to strike that much chord within others, while pieces I rather release 'on the go' are at least as well received as those I like most. On top other that, many people these days have a very short attention span, I guess.

Give it your best! ;)

Sort:  

Ya, I agree with that, sometimes comments get me started on a new article. I may have to but havent been commenting recently... I need to get back in the groove!

I'll swing by soon to see what you've been up to, I need some inspiration

Haha, I wish you the best ;)