The Daily Philosopher.

in #life7 years ago



Welcome to the daily Philosopher.


Here to enhance your day with wise words of the great philosophers and thinkers of past and present.

Neil Gaiman born on the 10th of November 1960. An English author of short fiction, novels, comic books, graphic novels, audio theatre, and films. His notable works include the comic book series The Sandman and novels Stardust, American Gods, Coraline, and The Graveyard Book.
Neil Gaiman quote 1.png

As I'm getting older, and possibly wiser, I've come to understand how important it is to be comfortable with myself and be able to forgive myself for my own mistakes.
This wasn't always the case. I can remember countless times when I've said the wrong thing or made an expensive mistake, and for days and even weeks or months I've kept it in my head and gone over and over of what I should have said or done. And strangely enough I never once got to go back and have another go!!

What I take from this quote is, no matter how amazing your surroundings, you will never be happy unless you're happy with yourself.

Twitter, Instagram

Image obtained from Pixabay under the Creative Commons license.
Sort:  

Wel done my dear friend @all-of-us
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~

so a great philosopher is surfacing out here.....

nice quote by @all-of-us

steem on....& stay blissfull.....

amigo #resteemia at your service

yes, that's an absolutely correct. nice quote @all-of-us

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Great daily Philosopher. very happy life. 100% like and resteem

@all-of-us - Sire, love this quote. it's a very powerful quote Sire. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]