Travel the world :)

in #life6 years ago

One of my dreams in life and probably the biggest one of them is to travel.

Unfortunately last year i didn't have many chances, and only went to Lisbon and Porto (Portugal) and Amsterdam (Netherlands). The rest of the time (3 weeks) i stayed in Madeira and even if its a paradisiac island having spent here most of my life ends up being quite boring since i already know everything around here. Don't get me wrong, i love to life here but its a small place and my heart and mind must travel to see new things and have new experiences. 😊

So far i only travelled inside Europe and i have been to 17 countries (not including Portugal): Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden. Its not bad but when i read that there are 195 countries in the world as of today (2018) i'm still a long way to go to all of them. So this year, i'm planning to visit Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, United States (New York) and if i still have enough money by the end of the year, go to the New Year's Eve in London 😁

For now, i think on buying this and travel the world on my sleep 😅😜🤣

Travel the world

Text: mine :)

Image source: google

I believe that the primary goal of this platform is to produce good content and also that people commenting should be reward accordingly.

For that effect, once i make a new post, i will upvote the 3 best comments of the last one from people that also upvoted me.

If you like my posts, please support me by following and resteeming this post :)

Sort:  

It's wonderful when people can travel, open new places. If life permits, you must necessarily travel!

You're completely right, its one of my biggest life dreams and my main goal at the moment @megamax :)

I've written something on my introduction post that I think you'd like. It says.

"A man must travel. By his own means, not by stories, images, books or TV. By his own, with his eyes and feet, to understand what he is. To plant his own trees and give them some value. To know the cold to enjoy the heat. To feel the distance and lack of shelter to be well under his own ceiling. A man needs to travel to places he doesn't know to break this arrogance that makes us see the world as we imagine it, and not simply as it is or may be. That makes us teachers and doctors of what we have never seen, when we should just be learners, and simply go see it. - Amyr Klink"

But in the end he always comes back to his mother land. This was written by Amyr Klink, a brazilian sailor. If you like travel stories you shoul'd check it out, his first book is "100 days between sea and sky" (Cem dias entre ceu e mar).

Have a good sunday from the other side of the Atlantic xD

Thank you for such a lovely comment @mrprofessor :) Amyr Klink is absolutely right, i will look up that book :) Best comment, on the post, you get the maximum power upvote :)

I absolutely love those sheets I wouldn’t mind traveling the world in my sleep either. lol We absolutely love to travel also this year we are trying to go back to Germany for a family member‘s wedding back to Amsterdam but hope to go someplace we haven’t either Switzerland or Ireland maybe? I’ll follow you and hope you get to see The rest of the world

Well, if you find where to buy them, let me know because i'm interested. Amsterdam is lovely. Liked more Ireland that Switzerland but it also depends on the time of the year you go there ;) Thank your for such lovely message :) You get an upvote for the 3rd best comment on the post :)

Now you can have sex in Africa and South America in the same Night!

hahah, @spiritualmax :) First i need to find a boyfriend :P 2nd best comment, you get an upvote :)

Send me a picture and I'll see what I can do about it.

It's amazing dream!

It is, thank you for your message d-drummer :)

yeah, i love travelling too, but for now, with less money in my pocket i just have to wait until it full, working and working...
hope through steemit it'll become true :)
nice post @aninhasalegre

Yes that is true, i try to travel with the less money possible, cheching websites like holidaypirates and using couchsurfing too :)
Thank you for your message @thomasjug :)

i wish to travel australia and canada becuz this country is so beautiful

oh, me too, specially Australia and for at least one month, because there is so much to see :) @moazzamali

Wow!!! Seventeen is a good number, wait until i tell you how many countries i have been to :D

Its damn hard to get a visa over here #nigerian
Wait a sec. Nigeria is not in that list

haha, how many @shadrach :) Never been to Nigeria but its on my list ;)

I love travelling! Travelling gives you a new perspective on life. That bedspread is everything.

Yes, its magnificent, i wull buy with my first steemit payment, just have to figure out where they sell them ;)

hello to the brotherhood of the world

and to the sisterhood too, lol @abelg

I think the best place to travel and see the wonder in Tanzania especially Zanzibar u will get the best

I must go there one day @erick23 Thank you for commenting :)

Super one

When I sleep in this bed my head in Russia and my feet in the South Pole

This is what I’m experiencing first I’m tackling every place in the US that you don’t need a passport because that’s the cheaper way and then I will continue my travels outside of the US when I save more money and have more people to travel with because some places as a female you really can’t go by yourself. So that would be the only thing holding me back to go to other countries