You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Life On Your Own Terms

in #life6 years ago

I think it is really important for people to learn the truth and to separate from group thinking and question everything. I only ever had one teacher who taught history that said "all these years in school you have been lied to and made to think America (USA) and Americans are the best people in the world" He taught the complete opposite perspective of US history and even told us our textbooks were "bullshit". He then said "somewhere in the middle of these two extreme ways of teaching is the truth and it is up to you decide what you find true, question everything you learn because there is two sides to it all" He was honestly a one of a kind teacher, he also got in trouble a lot. I'm just happy there are people like you out there and him out there that are willing to teach questioning and finding a voice and finding the truth.

Sort:  

Rightly so, and to think years ago I was mainly naïve, and had an infantile understanding of the theory and philosophy behind anarchistic, agorist action, ideas and concepts. It took me a considerable number of years to get to where I am currently in my stage of understanding, and realistically speaking I see I still have much to learn.

Mind you, none of these ideas I address now were a part of my daily dialogue of conversations in my early childhood, immediate local community. I came across this information strictly because I sought it out for myself.

I think it is important to seek out information. I was just taught by my parents to do that.