How to Find a Lost Cat: This Unique Method is Surprisingly Effective!

in #life4 years ago

It’s frustrating and heartbreaking when your mini tiger dons his big boy stripes and goes on the lam. But this strange yet fascinating method from Japan is proving to be surprisingly effective!

Twitter user @charlie0816 sought help from social media when their beloved cat went missing.


“My cat escaped two days ago and didn’t return, but somebody on Twitter said, ‘Talking to cats in the neighborhood and saying to them, ‘If you see my cat, please tell it to come home’ is an effective technique.’ So last night, I went to the local convenience store and gave it a try by speaking to the stray cats there, and then this morning our cat returned to the front of our house. Um…is it seriously this effective?”

Skeptics may quickly jump to conclusions, pointing out that there’s any number of reasons why the cat came home, and that the timing was merely coincidence.

However, the surprising amount of responses from others claiming similar results with their own lost pets after speaking to neighborhood strays compels me to conclude that there just might be something to this method.

These are just a few of the dozens of testimonies from people claiming this method worked for them. And fast!

Could they all just be coincidence? Methinks not…

Felines are mysterious, there’s no argument there! This method may prove to be one of those mystical Sphinx puzzles, a blessing for us guardians of Bast’s purrfect conundrums.

I hope you never have to use it, but file it in your mental notebook just in case your fur-baby gets a case of the wanderlust.

If this works for you I’d love to hear it! Please share your story in the comments below!

Follow @TheRealStrays on Twitter 🙂



Originally Published at AuthorCat.com


Steemit works because of you.

You have the power to determine the success of your peers and create an informative and entertaining community. If you enjoyed this article chances are your friends will too! Resteem to share it with your fans, and follow for more great and informative posts!
I love your comments! Share your thoughts and questions below.


Your support is appreciated



Images via my Sony a330, LG & Samsung Galaxy Android, Pexels, Pixabay, & Creative Commons.





In proud collaboration with the following stellar communities:






If you find this article after 7 days, please consider upvoting a recent article


Sort:  

First of all... it was SUCH a lovely surprise to see your name pop up in my feed!!! :) Hope you are well honey... miss you in PHC! (let me know if you would like an invite) and secondly...

‘Talking to cats in the neighborhood and saying to them, ‘If you see my cat, please tell it to come home’ is an effective technique.’ So last night, I went to the local convenience store and gave it a try by speaking to the stray cats there, and then this morning our cat returned to the front of our house. Um…is it seriously this effective?”

MIND BLOWN! That is insane! But awesome too! Glad your kitty is back home though either way... it is so stressful when they go walkabout for longer than usual.

xxx

Hey hun! Good to see you :)

I do need another invite I believe- my discord was hacked and I had a hell of a time just retrieving it lol

oh no!!!! How annoying!!!!!!! And no problem sweetie... here you go: https://discord.gg/anX3g3D

Glad to see you back!! How are you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey hun! I'm alright, they haven't found a way to KO me yet ;) How are you?

Oh no doubt about it. They have a mysterious way to understand us humans.

If you read my story before of how a stray was there when I needed comfort the most, then no doubt that these furry for legs have a special task on earth

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember reading about the stray. No doubt- plus given the fact that cats purr to the frequency of repairing human bone and soft tissue cells... I believe we haven't even tapped the surface of ways cats can help humans...

given the fact that cats purr to the frequency of repairing human bone and soft tissue cells

I am not sure about that whether it is a fact or not, but I do know that their low frequency purr is somewhat soothing if you can hear it; and they don't purr all the time

You inspired this :)

Glad to hear your cat arrived back home, gorgeous ginger at that what a face @arbitrarykitten congrats on being selected in Daily @qurator today.

Cats definitely have another level of sensitivity.

!tip

Thank you Joan :)

ฅ/ᐠ._.ᐟ\

ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ