Cuckoo's job

in #life6 years ago

Seems the new job didn't come through. Which sux, since it also seems that my current, new boss looks at me as a cuckoo’s egg. Something the old boss planted in his nest that simply does not fit. An OT in a school. Just blasphemous. It is not as bad as it sounds and I get it… I just don’t like it.

Also seems that like me - my equipment is obsolete. And it looked like I will have to spend another weekend cooped up indoors, pulling my hair learning new programs trying to fix the logo for print. Cuckoos may not belong, but sure as hell are still good enough to do someone else’s job and save up a penny here and there. It was messing with my time since I was supposed to be working on the animation.

I needed an act of kindness. And I got it! So thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you. I know that @overkillcoin’s time is even sparser then mine, so I really, really, really appreciate it.

coin.png

This one looks bit better in night mode and was planned before he helped me out. He surely doesn’t need it, but I figured the time is right. I kept his anonymity and hid his face and gave him a wig (I have no idea how he looks).

hmmmm.png

…if you are not following yet, you are missing out. @overkillcoin is actually what I aspire to. No bs. I doubt I’ll ever reach that level, but who knows. Maybe I decide to blow it all off and start working in graphics (not likely).

Sort:  

sounds a little sad... 😔 I'll follow you and maybe I can make your day a bit at @peekbit. Have a look... 😊

I had a look and only found nipples. Since I already own those and seen 29849849847 others:

  • while I worked as a nurse,
  • went to sea,
  • in every second tab i open
  • on every possible poster
  • on diff TV chanels
  • sometimes at work
  • when my sister was breastfeeding
  • basiclly wherever i turn

I'm sure your peeks are special but as the fox said to the Little Prince:

"To me, you are still nothing more than a little boy who is just like a hundred thousand other little boys. And I have no need of you."

😔 sorry - I thought you were a man/boy... they usually like it... and I'm happy with it.
So, of course I understand that you don't need it 😂 You do right, always focus on what you like and what makes you happy 😊
In the mean time - if you'd like - you can also find nice photos of men (TV/internet/sea/...) you could enjoy for a moment in between - not just girls anymore 🍀
And I like the quotation from the Little Prince (like the little book a lot), even though I'm not a little boy, more a little girl...
Wish you a happy and wonderful day... @peekbit

...if you liked the book you should then understand that the point is not if your a boy or a girl or a fox or a flower or a pretty man on a poster or a set of nipples.....To the fox the Little Prince is just another of thousands other boys unless there is emotion behind it and that makes him special. So i'll pass on pretty poster boys too. They are not special enough. :)

And while distraction can be nice - solving the issue is better, but tnx anyway. :)

ah yes... I remember... ☺️

for me both is fine... depends on tve moment and mood.

Thanks for writing 😊

Thanks so much -- and glad to help out when possible. I'm sporting your art proudly on today's post!

Seems the new job didn't come through.

Seems that only 15% of the clowns that assure me projects are on the way actually follow through... There's a sales quote, "Buyers are liars"... Frustrating! Even my "good" clients are unreliable... so the goal is to get better liars instead of completely unethical liars...

Will be glad when this rat race is finally OVER ;)

I love this one and a great way to keep it anonymous.

Sorry about the job, maybe something better will come along.

This is dope... love the don't give a fuck pose and attitude it reads so well :)

...yeah...he doesnt like spam. Well noone likes spam but hes sort of active on that area. So went with the dont give me bs lol. The water/dolphin are self explanatory i think. :)

I'm sorry for the job :/ Keep trying, something better will come up!
And you are not obsolete, you are just weirdly fascinatingly different ;)

The world of designers as employees can be a total nightmare x .x I experienced it a lot!! I quit many times haha put the things in a balance, maybe quitting is not that bad. I had the worst boss ever a while ago so I quit even a lot of changes were comming, I wasn't unemployeed for so long do, just a month later I got a much better job with much better payment ;)
Take care of your health first, including emotional, then worry for the rest.

I am sorry I hadn't visited your blog much u.u

...as said. It is not that bad. He is "forced" by the law to make sure that his staff fits (right education). And I have the wrong one. It is not that he personaly doesnt like me...hes just a man of paper i guess and likes that things click. Which I get. I like to work in the frames of rules too. I dislike the system. I rly like this work....thats where the issue lies. :)

..and dont fret. I'm swamped too. Its the thought that counts. :)

I was having same problem like you.So I left the job.Today he is not suffering, but I am regretting. Adjust yourself with the situation because Boss is always right.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Loading...