What I have aka random thoughts

in #life7 years ago

I had this awesome, great (average at most) post building in my head. But I needed the pictures, which I didn’t have. To rewind a bit last week I was on a cruise with my friend. And since my phone makes crapy pictures and I’m not really a photo kinda person, my friend took the photographer job over.

So we met for coffee today and I brought my lap top with me but what happened at the end is me sorting her stuff and files until my battery died. And now I will have to postpone this post for about 3 weeks, since she will be flying out of the country tomorrow.

Fine. I was thinking of bringing up Mr. Maslow anyway since just today I made two comments that touched his philosophy.

Abraham Harold Maslow was an American psychologist and to cut to the point he came up with this hierarchy of needs. Now it seems like 100 years ago, but from the whole class I had for months there were only two things I mainly remembered:

1.) That a mothers love for her child is unconditional – which I call bull on, but that is a topic for another time. No need to bring out my mommy issues on our third date. Let’s leave the baggage till we all get super intimate.
2.) Maslow.

maslow.png

I found his pyramid/hierarchy of needs superb. Basically he divided human needs in 5 sections. At the very bottom you have physiological needs like food, water, sex, sleep, etc. and at the very top you have self-actualization like morality, creativity, acceptance of facts, etc. The point is you can’t get to the top of the pyramid if you don’t have your basic needs fulfilled. Simple really … I won’t be thinking of poetry, knitting or fake eyelashes if I didn’t eat for about 3 days. No … I will be thinking only of one thing. Food and how to get it.
pyramid.png
To get back to the start, I was afraid of this trip. This friend of mine and me, we didn’t spend 24/7 together before and some of you can imagine shit could hit the fan quite fast. Being a friend is one thing, living with the person is something different. We both had a mini hiccup on different occasions and situations. I started with self-pity of course and then built up on anger until I was a raging ball of fury (a small tantrum may have followed – which I will deny if anyone asks in the future). :) She on the other hand went in different direction. It started with panic and running round doing totally insensible things in order to fix her issue. At the end there was a meltdown which ended with teary eyes. We both lacked in the basic human needs department in one way or another. But it was interesting to see how our problem solving worked. She fixed my issue as best as she could and I fixed hers. Now it makes me wonder how would the issues resolved themselves if we had our break downs at the same time or over the same thing?

Actually no … I don’t really want to know. It’s good to be home, with a full belly, in the shade, coffee in the cup and a cat by my side, with all my comfort so I can moralize, be creative, spontaneous, solve problems, write this post and whatever more there is at the top of that pyramid.

Sort:  

Oh that chart! I try my best. I just need a comfortable bed and a roof with clean food and I'm good to go.

I think you have excellent posts and you should learn to format. It's not easy, but it's not that hard once you get it.

We need to format our posts with good headings and other options that make them look better. You can search "format" or "add images" here and people have helpful posts. Here is a good one to start with:
https://steemit.com/writing/@minion/professional-tutorial-for-post-formatting-both-for-beginners-and-advanced-users

Also SEO in you title and headings and paragraph first sentences wlll help google find you. Your posts deserve an audience and not just steemers :) @infobunny has good seo posts to help you or search for it here.

It will not take much to improve and you will do a lot better by this simple effort.

Ask me anything is this all makes your eyes cross.

Oh ty! I will check em out right now (I'm just at my morning coffee). I did look into markdown and html is quite "homey" to me, so think there should be no issue. Ty again. :)