You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There and Back Again: My Experience with DMT

in #life7 years ago

I truly believe the answer is to us embodying that inner child that is inside all of us. That is absolutely beautiful that you have become "childlike" again because have you noticed children don't have a care in the world? They know everything will work out how it is supposed to and they just naturally have a freedom like spirit. That child is still inside us all.

Great read my new friend! :D @fisch

Sort:  

Thank you! Thank you for taking your time to read and comment on my post! It means a lot to me.
Carefree? Yes, absolutely! I feel deeply that everything will work itself out in the end, also in face of troubles. Let me emphasize another childlike aspect. People spend their entire life trying to regain the virtues of childhood. Some more consciously then others. Especially artists or people pursuing a discipline. It is the dancer trying to regain the effortless steps she had as a child. Only after the many years of practice is this accomplished. It is the "great roundabout" back to effortlessness. Then the dancing looks easy. For it is only any good if it is without effort. Artist also do what they do only for its own sake. There is nothing they need to do. Very childlike, I think.