You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want To Jinx Myself, But...

in #life4 years ago

My reality is I have been practicing social distancing from one group in particular, Doctors, nurses, and hospitals and hospital workers. Oh yeah and with the pharmacy. So far so good. e have actually went out to restaurants to eat a few times and I do go shopping some times, and I am not a mask wearer at all.

I attribute my luck though to the vitamin C gummy bears, two twice a day since the start of March. That and avoiding the plague carrying medical staff types.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

Yeah, I've been doing similarly for years now. My wife, however, works at least once a week at the local hospital as a housekeeper, so while she's not medical staff, she's in the thick of the cleanup afterward. So far, the number of corona cases in our area have been pretty small, but she's also managed to avoid any other infectious diseases.

We went to a couple of places in South Carolina to eat, but I haven't been out to eat here anywhere. I do have to go into restaurants for work, but I'm not usually there very long, or coming in contact with a lot of people. With the restrictions on numbers, I think most people are staying away.

I haven't been taking vitamins, but I do end up drinking orange juice or some form of citrus on a fairly regular basis.

I think I'll just continue to chalk it up to luck and hope it all holds through to the end.