You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Have My Thoughts Gone

in #life2 years ago

As per usual you have an image that I like but have no clue why I like it, or what it even says to me. (the first one below the READ one). I think it is the colors they just blend so well. I am sure I will end up dwelling on it and searching for meaning, but I think in the end it i just going to be the colors blending together so well.

The song, I am not so sure about, I didn't like in the 70's and 49 years later I think I still so not like it. But what I like or do not is not the issue I guess, some found it appealing, and some still find it appealing, for the life of me I can not see why, but then again not many people Liked Prince's song Raspberry Beret, or When Doves Cry. I liked the movie Purple Rain.

Too busy fighting their reflections.

I like that line.

Sort:  

We've spoken plenty of times about my art. Once again, I too was able to find new meaning within. To me, it makes perfect sense, but of course once again, I'll keep it to myself as to not spoil the fun.

I can't say I'm a fan of that song. I just put it there to represent chaos. It's beyond ridiculous, like this world sometimes. I wasn't even born when that song came out. My playlist is jammed with all kinds of weird shit though.

As for that line, I could also add, "...and admiring themselves."

But I left it.