You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SLEEP PARALYSIS - HAS IT HAPPENED TO YOU?

in #life5 years ago

I don't see this sleep paralysis as the science define it.
It have happen to me many things. I have many time see images. Like floating big rat look like something is blowing it off my body and it is trying to come on me. Blanket covering me half way.

The longest of all stayed 4-5 minutes, and that was the worst. Is every common in some places in Nigeria. But for me it is a witch sucking blood because when we move from the neighborhood it stop. How can you tell me that is hallucination from sleep paralysis when you have not slept deep.
I have the mindset to sleep and of a sudden something suppressing wakes you and you can talk you can't move anything part of your body.
May God help us with that nature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I understand you, it is horrible, but I do believe there is some science in that, as there can be something spiritual about that. particularly it has only happened to me when I'm full stressed.
I studied psychology, there you learn very impressive things that your brain can achieve. everything has a mental base, that's why many see different things. although what I can not explain is why most say they see the same thing.