You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Burglar's Door

in #life4 years ago

Our Monsoon season officially begins on June 15th. Generally, for me it's a time of relatively high humidity with impossibly high temps, up to 48C. Ugggghhhh.

We had raccoons but the dog took it on himself to keep them away from his food bowl, and consequently outside. But I was always worried about the skunks (we had a resident female) because the dog didn't mess with them at all after one engagement :)

Do you have any idea how much tomato juice it takes to deoderize a 160 pound Rottweiler?

Sort:  

Yes, I do! My Lab Newfie and the Mastiff Lab cross were very curious about skunks until that fateful first encounter. Both came running to the house, tails between their legs and howling. Te first gt it straight to the face and chest. The second full flank. Put me off from drinking tomato juice ever again.