My Uber Ride with a SuperModel

in #life7 years ago

As I comb through my pictures, memories pop up and I just have to share!

Last year, I drove Uber for 3 weeks in a row around Christmas time. I was on vacation from my full time job and it was a great way to make extra income so that I didn't have to use any of our normal funds to pay for our Christmas presents. At the time, I was driving every day for nearly 12 hours per day. I would drive from 8pm til 8am. One night, I picked up a nice fella that told me all about how he was living in California, but his girlfriend was in Hawaii. He was telling me about all the fun he was having and I asked what he did for work. He said, I'm a supermodel.

Huh?!

I pointed down my rear view mirror and said, "Yeah, I thought about being a model once, but I don't think I would be able to." He said, "Pull out your camera and take a picture with me now. Now's your time to be a model." Laughingly, I pulled out my camera and snapped a pic. It was a cool moment. I later looked him up and found his H&M ads. He told me he was going to be heading to New York in a couple days to do a Victoria Model shoot...it was a cool moment, being able to hear about the life of a supermodel. He was very personable! He said he surfed a lot to keep his body in shape (I asked how). He also said he didn't know how he was able to keep his body in shape honestly, because he said he drinks a lot of booze. He was funny and we had a good time on our ride. Here's a pic of him with me in the car:

12-21-16 Clay Pollioni.jpg.png

Here's an example of his work for Old Navy:
old-navy-interracial-family.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bobthebuilder to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

You look like Liev Schreiber in that photo Bob...good one!

Hey Bob - Sounds like a cool experience - I had my own moment earlier this week when I ran into Brandon Turner of Bigger Pockets. How is your Visalia flip doing? would love to see some pics!

Windows are being installed today...half of them anyway. I guess 3 of the frames weren't built right...by a guy I fired a couple months ago. Shingles will be finished installed today, too. Finally...the roof will be done!

lol... that's EXACTLY what happened to us - the original contractors installed the windows incorrectly and had to redone by a new crew. They cut off the fins from the brand new windows and they did not use flashing paper around the window and in some places they actually used duct tape around the inside of the window. We actually had to have a lot of things redone by our new crew.