You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Uber Ride with a SuperModel

in #life7 years ago

Hey Bob - Sounds like a cool experience - I had my own moment earlier this week when I ran into Brandon Turner of Bigger Pockets. How is your Visalia flip doing? would love to see some pics!

Sort:  

Windows are being installed today...half of them anyway. I guess 3 of the frames weren't built right...by a guy I fired a couple months ago. Shingles will be finished installed today, too. Finally...the roof will be done!

lol... that's EXACTLY what happened to us - the original contractors installed the windows incorrectly and had to redone by a new crew. They cut off the fins from the brand new windows and they did not use flashing paper around the window and in some places they actually used duct tape around the inside of the window. We actually had to have a lot of things redone by our new crew.