You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Moments: Perfecting The Pause - Chapter One (for Beta-Readers)

in #life4 years ago

Two small things, hope I don't sound like a jerk. In the second paragraph you use "mainstream media" about three or four times, it becomes a mouthful if that makes sense.

Also, for me (and this is just me...) this sentence didn't flow well in my head.

Disharmony has become the norm, so much so it’s very difficult to find a way out of that mindset.

This is really awesome. I like how you ask them to do the detox before they continue any further. That is really thoughtful which falls right in line with the concept of the book.

This is going to be epic, I can already tell!

Sort:  

This is exactly the kind of feedback I was hoping for! After staring at so many versions of this you just become blind to some things. I appreciate it @bozz! I'm so thrilled with how this is turning out. I really can't wait to see the artist's illustrations. We're close to the finish line now. : )

Thank goodness because I was starting to feel like a pretentious a-hole! I look forward to seeing the finished product too!

Lol. Not at all! This will be published sometime in October barring any 2020-esque hiccups. 😊