Get Well Soon

in #life2 years ago

Hi Friends,

My four year old daughter is getting lots of flowers, cards, balloons and calls - she had an accident and smashed her hand in the door when closing it.

3CE844D6-7477-4D02-B2FD-3C6ECF3F2B04.jpeg

I will spare you the gruesome details, but she lost the tip of one finger and had to have surgery to get it put back on. It is not certain if all will heal properly, but the doctors are hopeful the nail will be able to grow back. The finger will be a bit shorter than it should be though.

A traumatizing experience for her and for me and her mom. Not fun to see your kids get hurt. Grateful it was not worse, but still praying hard all will turn out OK.

So, yes, get well soon sweetie!

Brian

Sort:  

Dam I’m sorry to hear that brother. I will pray for a speedy and healthy recovery for her.

Hope she gets better

sorry to hear hope she gets well soon and their little mark left I also almost lost my eyes when I was little

Sorry to hear, hope she gets well soon.

That's sad. She must have had surgical suture. I think that the nail will come back again, but I hope the tip of finger won't look like an add-on and she won't have sensation loss.

I am sorry for her. Get well soon.

Wish her well. I cut a small piece of my thumb in the organic garden once - too small to put back - and the skin still feels different.

It is very sad, but your girl will get well soon and nails will also come. Thanks for sharing @brian.rrr

THANK YOU all for the kind words and prayers! 😃

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @brian.rrr, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.