S N A P F E E D my 7 photos for this challange

in #life4 years ago

30EEECEA7B564FBAB808DEF9FB2DF426.jpeg

Let me take you on a snapfeed......

0F4B86125FC34F55B135131D062C2501.jpeg
This is common now, vending machines with all the covid stuff. Masks, gloves and gel. Next to the bottles for a drink.

FC137325976E40EFBD1A0BA4CB4BF20E.jpeg
Everywhere from now on we walk in two directions and 1.5 meter from or between eachother.

C1250CCF51EF408FB8AFFF9D06B32C8B.jpeg
A little farmers where you can by so many nice things.
I buy local on my way home, here jam, but strawberry was sold out. I will have to go back later this week.

397D59CDC268439EB7CAF2C4CD6FFE09.jpeg
The rows infront of stores is getting to be the new normal! I still have to get used to it.

CCAAD3E4A94F46B1A15AEEDE3337A6BF.jpeg
Dunkin Donuts my secret craving, these are for the 4 kids.

D3049E8FC0D34735B5F354463C04FD6E.jpeg
I am expanding the home growing in the garden with these lovely little strawberry plants.

00A61287BAB5453C89AE59C552DC870F.jpeg
And i love my redfish in the REDFISHRALLY we have in discord the terminal @theterminal so this put a smile on my face when i saw the fish on socials in holland.

This is my snapfeed for this week. I like to snap my photos all day and every opportunity I get. Just to enjoy nice moments. I hope you join in the terminal snapfeed challenge and also have fun.

C61ADD06EC4545D7B096F8452F32D1A2.jpeg

Want to know what snapfeed is? Please, Read with me .......

TerminalSnapfeedChallengeYellowRedfishRally.jpg

This is an Extra Challenge we make available for the Red Fish ralliers from The Terminal discord. And as part of the staff and former snapfeed-er i wanted to participate again and let you see what a snapfeed is all about. Originally this is an idea came to me and I enjoyed it very much all the blogs I did.

REDFISH RALLY EXTRA CHALLENGE
(Participation in this Challenge is completely voluntary)

#SNAPFEED

(a former contest by old terminaler @tggr)

Have you noticed all of these people on the streets with their eyes glued to their shiny illuminated phone screens? I have done the same. I have to admit I am an addict as well, both phone and computer tablet.

They would rather walk into you than raise their eyes to see where they're going. Or worse, get hit by a car because they didn't check if it was safe to cross the street.

Have you seen or read that some cities across the world have started installing phone addict friendly traffic lights?

This competition is to encourage everyone in @theterminal but especially the Ralliers, to go out there and notice the beauty and wonder around us, even though we are all under the spell of the COVID-19 virus.

If you're new and haven't quite figured out how to post every week, this might be a great opportunity.

We at @theterminal try to envision new challenges for our terminalers. No writing skills or even photography skills are required to take part in this challenge; just your attention and consideration to other people on the streets, your building, animals, or whatever.

MAKING MEMORIES IN THESE DIFFICULT TIMES !

RULES to participate in the challenge:

  • Make a post with 7 photos of something you saw this week (or 7 days prior to this blog). Include 10 words to describe each photo.

  • Tag your post with #snapfeed, #theterminal, #RRSF and #RedfishRally
    Post a link to your post in the comments.
    Make sure you have read the rules.

  • Photos need to be your own, and preferably with you in it.
    All photos need to be of a different subject or place.
    Quality of your photos will not be judged.

  • Besides the photos, tell us something that made you take the picture.
    The subject of the photos will not be judged, but do keep it classy and free of hate, judgment, agendas and everything that might be considered offensive.

NOTE: Photos taken off from screens do not count, and will be disqualified.

Explore and have fun, here are some ideas:

Something funny, you smelling the flowers, or the birds in the garden.

Something weird or a weird face, your dog or cat or other animal.
Something you've never seen before in details, or a favorite beer.

Something you see every day, but never took time to appreciate, such as your favorite food, shoes, jewelry, or car, and photos.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz



Date : 27 May 2020

Sort:  

I guess the one in and one out systems of stores will be something we all have to live with, although I can't face standing in a queue for more then 10 minutes - if there are more then 10 people in front of me whatever is in the store isn't important for me to wait to get it. In fact many Local community stores you can pick up everything you need while walking in and walking out - no waiting. Now you might pay a little more then a big chain supermarket - but I would rather support small business while avoiding being in a mass group of people that could be passing on Coronavirus. @tipu curate

We are out of lock down and this is the new reality, but at the same time a weird one. I wont go in line to go in a store, especially when that product is available online. Its something i have to get used to.the spontainuaty is gone and i am spontanious normally.

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 28500 replies. Your next target is to reach 29000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges

Those donuts 🍩 look very delicious. Yum

Great picks for this challenge! Every single pic with its own story - though my favourite one is the one with doughnuts lol

@brittandjosie Wow! Didn't quite make good use of my time during the lockdown