Sort:  

You are using your libertarian leaning in your argument to establish a position you are arguing from, but your argument of assumption that guns cause death, therefore ban guns flies in the face of the Libertarian self ownership principles. Mind me asking 2 or 3 of your libertarian positions?

I was a leader in the LP for years and encountered not one antigun libertarian. Just saying.

No I am not. I know that libertarians are gun lovers and I am saying that I am normally a libertarian, but in this case very much disagree with this libertarian value.

I am quite the libertarian. That said I do think that there is value from having a society, which includes order and rules, which means restricting freedoms.

Basicallically saying I am libertarian, but in this case I am on the other side.
I do however acknowledged that this is a choice. America can choose guns or not. I for one have chosen to live here, knowing that there are guns and as such that my risk of being killed by a gun here is 10-20x as a result of my choice.

So you normally believe in personal responsibility but in this case you believe in collective blame?