You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down Memory Lane #2: Remembering The Old Times - Music

in #life7 years ago

Eric, you always bring a smile to my face. I am touched that you checked out my post. I am not very consistent with keeping up with my journeys because I think I spend more time commenting on the people I really appreciate. But I am honored that you commented because I know how busy you are. It is so ironic because when you said that your mom and dad had a huge console record player, we did too! In fact, I remember how we could stack a few album size records and the console player would drop each album when the previous one was done. I loved Christmas music so I would pile the Christmas albums on the spindle/holder and then Christmas music would play for a long time. I drove my family nuts! Thank-you for sharing some of your family memories. It always warms my heart. Thank-you so much for everything! :D