You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #life6 years ago

Yeah, it looks like you're not fully convinced that you should just be, so you bring out your intelectual tools to bring it into question. And I like how you arrived at the conclusion that this cannot be analysed.

The problem may not lie in the doing so much, if the process of doing is in alignment with your strongest beliefs. However, if you resist to rest, then I recommend diving in and seeing what supports that resistance.

Great piece!

Sort:  

Seems like a reasonable assessment.

However, if you resist to rest, then I recommend diving in and seeing what supports that resistance.

Took about seven seconds sitting with that to uncover the answer: most likely, fear / doubt. Namely, that I may not “get” or “achieve” my (primarily financial/material) goals, should I not be actively hustling towards to make them happen.

Fucking fear, again. Just when I had nearly convinced myself I’d rid myself of most of it. Thanks for pulling the blinders off my eyes, fuck.. Lol. :-)