Sort:  

It seems there are seasons to our energy in the world. 1. Active 2. Integration. Integration time is lay on the couch time. Netflix binge time. Or doing / being. I think both are equally "good", and it's important to listen to our bodies and follow our highest excitement and know when it's time to "be." Some people never want to "be" because they're scared of themselves. I think we all have our own balance of acting and doing that are unique to our needs and makeup. It's standard for people to get depressed if their energy isn't moving enough into an action. While I think America is a nation obsessed with productivity in order to prove our worth and deservability to be here, I also think this is an action planet. This is the planet to come to to create and move shit and make shit. The contrast of being / doing is delicious. One makes the other so pleasant. Netflix binges feel like the best thing in the woooorld when you've been super active and goal oriented for a while and you've moved a lot of energy. In contrast, too much Netflix binges and your energy is stagnant and you become listless. And then when it's time to be active: Aaaaaaaah it feels so good now. ❤️

Thanks for sharing valuable post.
I continue follow your post.
I appreciate your contest

Needed this word for sure! Much grace to you folk...

Our communal mortal is one of the greatest senses mankind has been blessed with.

good motivate i like

The mind is simply the element of a person that enables them to be aware of the world and their experiences, to think, and to feel; the faculty of consciousness and thought. Out of our mind things manifest to the physical, which is to say we are the product of what has being manufactured in your minds. Your lines are really words of wisdom and it accompanies many lessons. I have learnt mine about the mind of man. Thanks for sharing @rok-sivante.

Canal knowledge

I loved the Post, Very spiritual. Thank you. regards

In as much we breath in the air, the challenges are endless but we got to always hold on and above all, be yourself just like you said @rok-sivante

There is this sarcastic quote that says

There is a difference between human being and being human

Seems it reflected more being kind and compassionate
Holistically, the attributes required of a being is really huge

Finding that delicate harmony between doing and being

That one I can relate to. I find it really hard in being comfortable at doing nothing. Some people say you have to let nature run its course but I believe our futures are determined by the conscious and delibrate decisions or actions we take.

Once again, you've written wisdom. Thank you @rok-sivante

"just as a seed doesn’t need to do anything to become a tree."

I love this line. I'm nodding as I see that the "control" I'm trying to gain by actively monitoring myself all the time is what's causing me to drag my feet in my own journey of a thousand miles.

A part of me is fearful that my life will become a chaotic mess of sorts if I'm not consciously assessing everything along with every step. I just need to be, and let things sort themselves out.

That Pig-pen picture is top-notch! :3

“Pig-pen...” Lol. :-)

niiiiiiiice, i wrote about the mind and you wrote about this great subject with your style. i have to resteeeeem!!!!! a human doing and being has to do this... :-*

thanks for your kindand clear words.

more of this please.

lokah samastah sukhino bhavantu

hugs to ya

I think the need to do is somehow connected with living. I've seen aged people who was forcefully retired, that is forced to live their active bust lifestyle, by "well-meaning" children who thought it was a favour to them, drop dead after few weeks of not doing but just being. Also, I know of people who literally kill to just be and chill out without working any more day in their lives. But due to economic reason were forced to get up and do which somewhat leads to their early demise.
There is this my father's friend who never worked a day in his life. He is still out there chilling and cooling off at other people's expense. I think it is a subjective thing whether to be or do. Thank you.

Everyone knows how it feels to have consciousness: that is self-awareness of self-consciousness, which gives us a sense of belonging and control of the thoughts, emotions and experiences we have every day. Most experts think that consciousness can be divided into two parts, the experience of consciousness (or consciousness personal), and the content of consciousness, which includes such things as thoughts, beliefs, sensations, perceptions, intentions, memories and emotions. If this sounds weird, consider how easily we regain consciousness every morning after losing it the night before; how thoughts and emotions - welcome or otherwise - arrive already formed in our minds; how the colors and shapes we see are built into meaningful objects or memorable faces without the effort or input of our conscious mind.

I think there has been a lot of motivation about this, deep and not easy to get. continue to provide the best @rok-sivante

"Granted, these questions may never be answered through continued analyses."

The clincher from my viewpoint.

Being over doing is something I found incredibly important in my life. Practising mental Silence was by far the most powerful tool to shift from overcontrolled doing to surrendered being.

To create balance in my well-being.

People have quite some emotional and mental disbalance. Sometimes there are positive thoughts, and then again there are negative thoughts. Both of which are experienced to their extremes, yet with a tendency to negativity. Which means we can be completely happy in one moment, while 'bad' news have the potential to turn the tide in the blink of an eye. Vice versa 'good news' don't have such a high potential of making us happy when we are stuck in negative thoughts. You could say the dithery nature of the Human mind has a penchant for the "dark" side of the coin. Now, for me it has been extremely helpful to practise mental Silence, because it enabled my detrimental thought patterns to be dissolved, and instead dovetail my thoughts with my Heart. In mental Silence I experienced inner Peace, and it was here that my Heart spoke to me. So basically I connected my thoughts with my Heart so that my thoughts became more heartful. Step for step I noticed how the outdated thought patterns were released, and when I was sleeping at night I would quite often wake up suddenly and physically feel how my body releases density. I instantly felt lighter, less burdened.
Overall, when we find ourselves again having negative thoughts they lose their stickiness, and we don't fill them anymore with so much emotional energy which makes us exhausted. This led me to becoming much more responsive instead of reactive, the difference being that in the former weresort to our own energy, while in the latter we pick up others'emotion and energy and simply shoot it back. So the external 'emotional signature' cannot any longer invade our very own emotional and energetic space.

Have a nice day! ;)

PS: I just found your comment on my post "Our Time limit to get it", with the reincarnation thing. If you are interested in my reply you can take a look at it.

Yeah, it looks like you're not fully convinced that you should just be, so you bring out your intelectual tools to bring it into question. And I like how you arrived at the conclusion that this cannot be analysed.

The problem may not lie in the doing so much, if the process of doing is in alignment with your strongest beliefs. However, if you resist to rest, then I recommend diving in and seeing what supports that resistance.

Great piece!

Seems like a reasonable assessment.

However, if you resist to rest, then I recommend diving in and seeing what supports that resistance.

Took about seven seconds sitting with that to uncover the answer: most likely, fear / doubt. Namely, that I may not “get” or “achieve” my (primarily financial/material) goals, should I not be actively hustling towards to make them happen.

Fucking fear, again. Just when I had nearly convinced myself I’d rid myself of most of it. Thanks for pulling the blinders off my eyes, fuck.. Lol. :-)

Hi friend, thanks for giving me food for thoughts. I use your picture(太極圖) in my post(Korean) sorry not to use English. I wrote about a concern on view of dualism and advice for us to enjoy cosmic game in our life not in the trap of dualism. But the guy who is joy of the flow of being is nothing matter to be dual or non-dual because their mind is not trapped in the wheel of Samsara. I'm not sure whether my point is well given because it is not written in Korean.
Title: Shit! Because Adam and Eve eating the fruit of the tree of knowledge(of good and of evil), the wheel of life(Samsara) had began.

ps. Enjoy song of Black sabbath, heaven and hell in the post, deer friend!

the words of your post are very wise, I really like it I hope to give us the best.
@rok-sivante

Oh this one punches right in the feels. It was like a reading of tonight's full lunation in Libra. The balancing act being addressed here now before us as we've realized what we've been creating in this.

Being at one as moon, today, for this guy!