Picking Up (Almost) Where We Left Off...

in #life3 years ago

Hello Hive!

Wow, that feels great to say! It’s been a few years since I’ve been around the blockchain, but your girl is back. Last time I posted, it was on Steemit, so this is a little different, and it's exciting to see the growth.

wall.jpg
Almost where we left off...

It’s been a couple of years since I’ve been involved with blogging or with crypto, and I was pumped to see that tiny fraction of a Bitcoin I forgot about in 2017 is worth hundreds of dollars now. More importantly, I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s posts, and chatting back and forth about various topics while I get back into the swing of things.

IMG_3837.jpg
Celebrating with the friends who instigated my reentry to the blockchain

Since I’ve been gone, I graduated from university, worked on a few films, and got an office administration day job. I even directed an original short film, called Targeted Advertisers. I have another short in the works, and am drafting my first feature length screenplay, so if any of you are into filmmaking, let me know! Since COVID slowed everything down, I’ve really missed being around film people.

56368706_2204949046435429_5291447331269378048_o.jpg
"Classroom in the Wild" was one of the coolest film courses I got to take!

Thank you all for graciously allowing me to welcome myself back. I also mistakenly made a new account here, so if you see @ceci.nono, don’t be alarmed; it’s also me. Looking forward to great things with Hive!

xo,

Cecilia

Sort:  

Welcome back! I'm glad to hear that you're still involved in the film industry. Looking forward to reading what you share here!

Thank you so much!

Welcome back. I have seen a few people returning lately and that gives me hope. There is so much going on around Hive and I think big things could happen soon. A recent price increase could help matters of course.

Have fun and stay well.

Thank you, I'm excited to see how the community continues to grow. It's awsome to be back, and it feels like we're at the beginning of a great journey.

Welcome back friend
wish I can know you more better

Thank you! I just followed you, glad to make new friends on Hive!

You welcome

Congratulations @ceciliakeirstead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Woo-hoo, thank you @poshbot and @kenny-crane for sharing my post! It's an honor to have such a warm welcome back!

Welcome back to HIVE.

Since I’ve been gone, I graduated from university, worked on a few films, and got an office administration day job. I even directed an original short film, called Targeted Advertisers

Happy for you

Thank you, I'm glad to be back!

Great to see you back again

It's great to be back!😁