You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowledge is Bliss, Ignorance is Power

in #life5 years ago

I have actually experienced psychosis 4 to 6 times so I am familiar with it, and it sounds like you are partly experiencing this based on the words you read in the Bible.

There are some lessons to be learned from the Bible, especially the lesson of faith, but faith cannot really get someone that far by itself since every gain is ultimately lost.

And you will likely experience the "bliss" you are searching for only to experience an equal amount of hardship beforehand, afterwards or both.

Sort:  

What words did I read in the Bible that you are referring to?

I find this comment quite interesting, because it is only through conversing with people such as yourself that I have managed to convince myself I am not insane. If psychosis results in people being deluded and not in touch with reality - then I find that I am not suffering from it when I have a conversation and notice that the other person is reading words I did not write, but I am seeing everything exactly how it was presented. In our recent conversation you said that I said something that I had actually said the complete opposite of as many as four times. But, I never once read what I wanted to read - I read what was there. So do you not think, at least in that sense - I am seeing what is in front of me, and you are not. So, if I am suffering from psychosis right now, I think it very likely you are experiencing it again.

But, I wonder whether psychosis is even a thing, or if it is merely a transitional period of an extreme paradigm shift, labelled as mental illness.

but faith cannot really get someone that far by itself since every gain is ultimately lost.

What are you suggesting is needed in addition to faith - and to accomplish what?

And you will likely experience the "bliss" you are searching for only to experience an equal amount of hardship beforehand, afterwards or both.

It's not bliss I am after, my friend.

Loading...