You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Happiness

in #life6 years ago

to me, i really don't mind being alone, i'm already used to it, and i can be happy without any people around me, maybe people who feel alone are the once who needed people around them, if they can't handle their own happiness when they were alone, so to me being in control over yourself can lead you to happiness and mindfulness. :)

Sort:  

hello @cortexx I also don't think I have issues being alone, I have a select group of people who are close friends and they are in my mind worth more than millions of people around me, and that also can give me joy. But I completely understand your point...

much respect, cheers

@chbartist

@chbartist and @cortexx: I like both perspectives - the one and the other does exist. The one of us who can live both ways is somehow complete and ready for being happy (whatever happiness might be!) and enjoying the life. But as mentioned, we are a so called “group-living animal” and always feel better once we are with other people and are accepted by other people. Thanks for your comments.