You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down Memory Lane #3: Remembering The Old Times – Music

in #life7 years ago

I absolutely adore this post of yours cabbagepatch. Thank you for taking us down memory-lane, excellent taste in music. I was not even born back then but since 72 I was raised on this music by my older siblings which are between 15-11 years older than me. My kids even enjoy some of these songs as I taught them to have an appreciation for all the different genres in music.

Sort:  

Thank-you so much for reading my post. I am deeply touched! It's so funny what you said about the oldies music. My daughter never grew up with it either but for some reason she now loves these songs. I love that you shared some of these songs with your children. Some songs now a days can be harsh on the young so exposing them to different genres in music is good. You are a great mother and a wonderful friend. Thank-you!!!