It is okay to be different, so live a little. [Wisdom]

in #life6 years ago

20170707_094116.png

A bit of self-wisdom that whispered repeatedly in my ears tonight as I listened to the radio. With so much division in the world, I think people can unite more easily by appreciating their differences, rather than trying to change people into something they are not.

The photo above is one I snapped last summer, and didn't really know what I wanted to do with it, until now.

Here is a self-meditation you may choose to utilize within your daily activities. Let me know if it lifted your spirits.


Every person in this world is born uniquely different from every other person.

I am different from them all. I am unlike any other. At first, this makes me feel alone.

Then I remember, this uniqueness is my gift. My treasure. Celebrate this gift. Own it. Embrace it.

Make people want to live by my example, and enjoy knowing that I am one-of-a-kind.

As long as I live according to who I truly am, others will respect me because I am being real.

I am essential. Irreplaceable. Loved. Cherished.

I will share my appreciation for others who are uniquely different, because I also realize their value.

Each individual is part of the greater painting that covers this world. All colors and shapes.

I will notice the details the pieces of the puzzle that interest me the most, and I will bravely magnify them with my own inner radiance.

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post @creativetruth. My personal favorite part of the self-meditation you have included is "I will notice the details the pieces of the puzzle that interest me the most, and I will bravely magnify them with my own inner radiance". Thank you for the reminder that what we seek is already in front of us...sometimes we just need to adjust our zoom (so to speak) to realize the present brilliance that surrounds us.

a great reading, and that is in the simplicity of life, it is there where we see that we can be great people, without distinction of race or social class, we must be humble in recognizing when failed and brave to recognize mistakes, that's what the life of doing more with less and trying to make our days peaceful. !!! Happy day .. reflections like these make us want to be better. @creativetruth

Thanks for great post..i appreciate this life..all the best..

This great motivation thanks for sharing...

Hmmm. Nuggets like this are one of the best parts about Steemit, and that's saying something.
Hey congrats on 62 (is that new, or did I just not notice it before?), either way big thumbs up : )

hello @creativetruth
I want to share this for you
20180306_171251.jpg

20180306_192547.jpg

I just remember you when I created thumbnail competition on my post, I make to you
just happy, I like editing
hope you like it

Kind of cool. Really like the subtle paper effect on the edges.

thank you @creativetruth
I see you love cartoon, so I use a marvel comics on #creative name

Ahh, now I can see it. Had to really zoom in to see the detail.

oh, I think you already know, what do you think on the name ?

Very creative. I think I see some star wars letters in Truth.

haha
what you movie like in comics ?
dc or marvel ?
you like star wars ?

So inspiring me.
I remember quotes from the movie "how to train your dragon",
don't try so hard for something you are not

sometimes I saw the other people who really succes than me and than I try so hard to be some else. that was quite dificult and hard untuil I lose my confident. I forget how good and unique I'm in another things, until I relize and now I just wanna be myself even just do it small things for me and for people surronding me.
but if we believe that's our abillty, do it with all of our energy to make our dream come true.

Too often we think o our unique individual beauty as weird, it is what makes us ourselves. I liked this post, agree with it 100%. How different would the world be if you stood proudly in our differences and perceived them as strengths and gifts.
Hope you are having a wonderful day <3