Getting back into the swing...

in #life6 years ago

b31c52ad-ccb3-4e67-9d6e-8bc91862fe71.jpeg


8 hrs of sleep. Check.
Magnesium water w/ sea salt & lime. Check.
Morning Workout. Check.
Now let's see if I can get back to creating content...
Self-care must be a priority. Learned it the hard way. Here's to staying healthy and consistent. What's your morning routine like? Do you make self care a priority?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

My routine is: get up. Coffee (hot if I have time, leftover cold if not), prepare breakfast for b&b guests (if any), soak porridge (oatmeal). Hour walk of dogs. Breakfast... More coffee! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

We have missed you on here. Glad you seem to be doing better

magnesium water eh. interesting! waves

wooohoo go mama!!
wow magnesium water eh?? im guessing thats vitamins.. hehe

Im bad at morning routines.. morning routine? sleep in as much as possible where possible.. haha

hi dear mama my morning rotine is hot water with lemons and a glass fresh orange juice. the kids and i goout of bed at 7 and at 8 everyone is on their way. working out is a must not a hobby. i am glad that we are all healthy

My morning routine has changed many times over the years. Right now it's a very comfortable semi-retired routine. I get up whenever I wake up (grateful that I have waked up once again!), make a pot of tea, straighten the kitchen while it steeps, write in my diary and collect my wits while sipping hot tea, and then make some breakfast. There are a few variations on that general theme, depending on what is happening later in the day. I vastly dislike mornings in which I have to set an alarm clock and get out the door early. It was good to see you again yesterday!