You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things people love that I do not understand

in #life2 years ago

Thankfully everyone is different otherwise things would be so boring. Vespas I can understand if you had one when you were younger or a collector. Tried Dragon Fruit once and was really disappointed as it was nothing special and was more of a let down expecting so much more. Different things make people tick and many things we do others don't understand.

Sort:  

agreed. There are many other things that others don't get. When I was a kid I spent basically all of my time, money , and energy on tweaking and forever improving my car stereo. Even though I worked for peanuts like most teenagers do almost all my money went straight out the door on things I definitely didn't need like gold-plated connectors and plexiglass custom containers for the subwoofers with mirrors inside so you can showcase them.... which I almost never did.