You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Post I Tried to Put Off but Our Family Needs Serious Help For my Father and His Health

in #life7 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your father @sflaherty. I served my country as well and it saddens me how little our governments do to help out veterans who are in need. Sending your family well wishes and hope your father gets well soon.
Reestemed.

Sort:  

Thank you so much my good friend. Its sad, its a strange mix....my father's stubbornness to tell anyone the extent they are going in debt and the VA constantly putting off the surgery for last minute over insurance and money. How he has prolonged this as long as he has and bared with it shocks me. I am sure this will turn out fine but maybe if I can just toss them a little something to take the debts off them or force him to take the help to get the surgery finally done will be a huge weight lifted. I know its in the few grand level though and not expecting that much help but maybe to get him the fridge he now needs would be a plus. Figures this hits them after scraping by to fill up the shelves. Thank you for the resteem, all the help I can get for them is so appreciated buddy

This post received a 39% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @cryptodan! For more information, click here!

thank you @cryptodan for that generous whale upvote on this. And thank you to @the-traveller for the wallet tip, just seen that buddy, means a lot to us. All this is going off to the exchange come pay out and putting it on our Bitpay card for my parents. Forcing them to accept help for once...lol.