You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Days Of Discipline - Day 2

in #life6 years ago

Yeah man you can do it! My little one was 3 years old when I first did this. The secret is to just start with small manageable rep sets just beyond your comfort zone. Then utilise incremental change to increase them till you're at your maximum.

For me, waking up early is the key, in fact that is one of the disciplines which I forgot :-)

Good luck, you can do it!

Cg

Sort:  

I am actually looking forward for this start.
Waking up early would be the hardest for me. 😂

Do it incrementally, set your alarm for 15 minutes earlier each day until you hit 5 a.m. As well as going to bed earlier by the same amount.

With sleep everyone is different, however I used to sleep for 8 hours and still feel tired when I woke. Now I sleep for 6 hours and feel really fresh less than 10 minutes after being awake.

Cg