Sort:  

You're welcome! Have you heard his Civilization Phase III? Wild -- it was partially recorded at Joe's Garage!!!

I got that back in the late 90s, it's more like a story, with some music parts. Haven't heard it in some time, but I remember enjoying it while coding. Should probably listen to it with these older ears. :)

Yes, my brother owns a copy on CD. I love all Zappa stuff, but I think my favorite era is between 71 Fillmore, and Baby Snakes. It's really hard to decide; I love the Mothers, as much as when Adrian Belew and Terry Bozzio joined the band... There is so much good music to choose between.

Wow! I know Adrian Belew from the Balloon Man album which I own, don't think it's called that though. Didn't know he was involved with FZ, neat!

Look up "Baby Snakes" on YouTube, or just look up the song "City of Tiny Lights"!!!

Really cool! I used "flashback" in the title to this post, and the morphing claymation at times seems like one! :)

Thanks!

Bruce Bickford's animation. There's lots of it aligned to Zappa music, on the Baby Snakes movie and a Beresford doco which I think only made it to home video in the tape era.
He's still going; still doing weird stuff.