You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fatherhood

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, as a Son in his early 20s, I take this for granted and am not as appreciative to my parents for all they do for me and what they give up themselves in doing so. I only hope I can be a fraction of my parents when I become one myself in the future. Sometimes it is hard for kids to relate to their parents' struggles and they rebel against what their parents want from them. And sometimes parents overstep in their kids' lives and don't understand what their kids want. It is hard but I believe that each generation is a combination or balance between the last one and the one ahead of them, as they are trying to maintain certain values of both past and present. The problem is that each generation lives is born, nurtured and develops in a different world than the one prior. Especially in today's age, where things move very quickly and we have to keep testing our beliefs with a changing environment.