LIFE IS TOO SHORT - PARENTS ARE OUR EVERYTHING ❤️✨

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday I watched Jimmy Fallon’s tribute to his mom who passed away not so long ago, it touched my heart:

"She was the best audience, she was the one I was always trying to make laugh," Fallon said.

"She was such a fan of the show and everything I did."

He told how he and his mother would squeeze each other’s hand and say, “I love you.”

"When we were little, my mom would walk us to the store — me and my sister — and we would hold hands. She would squeeze my hand three times and say, 'I love you.' And I would squeeze back, 'I love you, too,'" he said.

She was so young - 68 years...

I just wanted to say that life is so short and unpredictable.Our parents are not immortal, as time passes quick for us it passes the same way for our parents. We should never forget that as we grow older so our parents do.

At some point I think parents become like kids to us, who we want to be happy and carefree after we become adults ourselves.

Don’t waste another day without calling or visiting your parents✨I’m sure they are waiting for it✨

I personally think that there should be a free well- deserved paradise vacation place for all parents who raised their kids already where they can go to and have fun!

What do you guys think?

D4EDDEAB-8AA0-43CE-BBB5-54B641A022B2.jpeg

Sort:  

beautifull

A mom loves her child unconditionally. No matter what happens in life, you will always find your mom beside you. She is the one who loves you more than anything.

I like your article. Thank you so much for sharing your feelings.
I'm gonna call my mom right now.

Exactly, no one can ever love you more than your mom😊Dads also love very much☺️

Yes, of course. Dad is the first superhero of a daughter. :)

Wonderful post and thought provoking. Well done. I can my Mother everyday, unless I'm with her. I try spending as much time as I can. I work hard and not taking those I care about for granted.

I lost my dad in 2009 and I still have my mom. I help her out as much as I can.