You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Upvoted and resteemed to help you, sir. You don't have any family member to take care of you? Here in the Philippines, we do not believe in putting our old folks in nursing homes. It is a sign of disrespect for one's elders.

Those senior citizens in nursing homes here are the ones without family, literally. P.S. I hope your dog is well and won't be killed.

Sort:  

I could stay with my exwife but her daughter and husband are addicted to painkillers and I've consistently refused to let them have my meds... they hate me for it. If I stay with her, they'll take the grandkids away from her and that would kill her... I'll die before I see that happen. Thanks about the dog. To tell the truth, I'm more worried about him than I am myself!