A Christmas Party, Did I Eat Too Much?

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20191221_151127730.jpg

A cousin of mine and my youngest sister wanted to do a Christmas party. Most of us spend Christmas at mom's, but a Christmas Party is what my cousin and youngest sister set up to have the party a Saturday before Christmas.

Well, I seem to eat too much at these parties. That is what happens when there is a lot of food. So we ate a big meal at my cousin's house, then for dessert we went to my youngest sister and her husband's house to eat desert which is only a 5 minute drive away.

I forgot to take a picture of the meal, but remembered the dessert. Mom made the cookies in the first picture and part of the second picture.

IMG_20191221_151140375.jpg

Mom made those marshmallow cookies, called, church windows.

I like sweets, but sometimes too much sweets are just too much.

Well, I usually eat a lot on those days then hopefully after the holidays back to small meals.

I remember an old movie that the weight lifters would watch back in the 70's. It was called, Stay Hungry. I think I watched that movie later in life, but one of my friends in high school was and is now into weight lifting as his older brother was and is now into weight lifting.

I didn't understand that title of the movie, but my friend kept on talking about it. Of course they do weight lifting, but also stayed hungry.

Well, not being a body builder type I do know the the weight lifters like to stay way from bread. Well, cause bread turns to sugar and sugar turns to fat and if there is too much fat in the body then the weight lifter won't get that cut up look. Cut up means to have that muscle definition look. Kind of like that Bruce Lee look.

So that is why In and Out Burger has a burger that uses big pieces of lettuce instead of bread. That was for the body builders and anyone else that is trying to stay away from bread. I think they are called Lettuce Wrapped burgers.

With burgers like that the weight lifter can still have the burger without the bread. I tried them before, but I still favor the old fashioned burger as to me they taste the best.

I don't do fast foods that often, now days, but when I do go to In and Out Burger at those rare times, I order two hamburgers with extra onions to go.

So I was at the Christmas party and ate a lot. Now Christmas is coming up and I will eat a lot then too, God willing.

No wonder why the beginning of the year the workout places get crowded.

Let's end with a scripture, Every moving thing that liveth shall be meat for you; even as the green herb have I given you all things. Genesis 9:3.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Great post! The food was delicius.
Merry Christmas...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great post! And the food were delicius.
Merry Christmas

Posted using Partiko Android



Where did satan first go when he was cast out from heaven? Comment what you understand of our Video.
Check our Discord 😍🤗❤

Satan went to the earth. Him and the third of the angels that followed him. They are the fallen stars. Funny how we have TV stars, movie stars, singing stars and they get there star put on a sidewalk. Satan can give people the world and they can have their star on the sidewalk, but it represents a fallen star that used to be in the firmament, but now it is on the ground. This is how we bruise our heel as we step on the old serpent, called the devil and Satan, and in doing so we bruise it's head.

I hope you can watch our video explained by brother eli soriano. God bless you brother

Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, We downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what Jesus would do with his Steem account.