You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things people love that I do not understand

in #life2 years ago

First, to address on bikes. I'm not a biker, so I don't get it. But if I had to have a bike that I think it's cool, comfy, decent fuel economy, I think I will get a touring bike. Benelli will be it if I must pick a specific model, with a humble single pot 250cc engine, other than sounding like a Vespa and top speed like a Vespa, I guess it does all the touring bike job.

I'm a new found Trekkie like less than 15 years Trek age. I don't know about others, but my understanding about the addiction is, I tend to start imagining what if I'm one of the Trek crew? But ofcourse, also have a fair share of romantic scene with seven of nine. Oh and can't help it but to paying too much attention to her G string lines. I don't understand what else other Trekkie fancy about the show, but I'm merely stating the fact why am I into it 🤣

I was still wondering what the hell supreme is before I found a picture on Pinterest a guy shared his tattoo fail, SUPERME 😂 then only I notice there's this brand. Dont get me wrong, I don't get it simply because I'm not into it.

Last but not least, dragon fruit is just one of many hike up super fruit we had back in the 90s where people promote the high antioxidant of the fruit. Since then, it become a thing. It's not you don't get it, we don't get it either. If you ask me, I have never personally spend money to buy that fruit. I'm a durian guy.

Sort:  

It's funny because I was contemplating putting durian on the list but instead went with dragonfruit because with durian at least there is a devout group of people that absolutely love it and will pay top dollar for it because of the regional differences in taste. Dragonfruit tastes the same everywhere you have it and by "the same" i mean it tastes like you are eating an expensive glass of water that is wrapped in a red shell.