You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spotty Participation

in #life5 years ago

So nice to see you are happy getting back to the roots of your creativity. And small-ening down seems to be the key for you. Great that has worked out so well. I think we often get so involved in the grind, and 'success' measured by money and how much we accomplish, versus what got us there in the first place--that creative journey of wonder. The 'thing' that we actually wanted to do in the first place. And then that world seems to grow so BIG, and then pounds us down to little dustspecks of what the original purpose was. If that makes any sense. But it is so nice you found your creative wings again, so to speak, and I wish you all the best in that.

It is true the site has changed a lot, which is sad, but I suppose like so much of life, things move and change and continue on, whether we want them to or not. So many of my original 'peeps' have gone away. Which is sad, as I've always considered them friends from afar. But we do the best that we can with what is going on today. I've not been on here as much myself. I think some of it is from spending an inordinate amount of time and energy for two years or so on Steemit, and then when it has dropped down, it is a bit of a disappointment.

Not as much from the monetary aspect, as I was never very high in that regard, but more from an interaction-based mode. The interpersonal aspect of the site has always been such a huge part of the draw. Suppose I just need to spend more time finding many of the new people out there. I just wish many would comment and write, more than just vote. That is how we get to know one another on here.

Well, I've written a DD tome here. Sorry for that. I'm glad your move has been such a huge success. I can imagine that would be a scary step in life, and as such, a very gutsy thing to do. And sounds like it has been very successful. Good luck in all future endeavors of the clay, and all the life-stuff that sticks to it. Cheers, DD