You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you look at the bright side of broken...

in #life7 years ago

My sister just traded her Android for an iphone 8 and she is loving it, I hope that you have the same kind of experience with your new phone. So far the only smart phone that I have ever used has been an Android, and I barely know how to operate it lol. I'm more of the old fuddy duddy flip phone kind of guy. But we have to try and stay up with progress or we get left in the dust, so smart phone it is, even if we're not really smart enough to use it! 😎

Sort:  

Yes they are quite the tool if you can find a use for it and learn how it works. It is for a sure a learning curve for a lot of people, I know 20 year olds who know how to do things on my phone that I had no idea it could do. My main use for my phone is taking photos, posting and checking reviews and using the map system. I actually couldn't function without maps, I travel a lot and I get lost even more, google maps is always there to get me out of a pinch! I wouldn't want to live with out my phone most days!
Im sure the iPhone 8 will be awesome, it was supposed to be here yesterday but the shipping has been delayed and now I am out of town! I guess I will have to wait until next week!!

Aww, that's too bad that you have to wait. But you are building anticipation like a kid getting ready for Christmas, right? 😀

Lol yah something like that! I was hoping for some better quality photos this trip into the mountains but I will have to come back when I get my new phone!