You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a quitter, and does steemit piss you off? NICE ARSE!

in #life6 years ago

It could take a year or more for most people, maybe even two,bidbot returns = the slightly lower return in sbd is offset with the gain in extra sp, so for new people to get the slider they are probably vital not just vanity.

Sort:  

Yeah, there just aint enough whales to go around.
My growth rate has slowed to near nothing, but ive been spreading it out, too.

37 whales is it not? that is not a lot to go around 27,000 active accounts daily.

Well, if they each made one percent votes they could each touch 1000 accounts, but that isnt likely.
Many of them like the idea of remaking the world in their own image and will only vote those willing to suck up.
This has been the problem all along.
The golden boys think their whale support makes them special.
When in reality they are just perpetuating more of the same.
The rich, and those that the rich favor, get richer while the rest of us get the hind tit.

Its why i keep harping for a vote cap that negates the whales advantage in the math.
If your vote was 5x what it is now, you would spread the wealth even farther, eh?
Most others would, too.

Well this is the thing, read my last post from 1 min ago, re bidbots, and let me explain a little more, the returns off the bot give me the sp I miss from going to the market, but it allows me to support pennsif with his dollar a day charity, tom duggan in syria with $140 a week and now I support familyprotection with sbd, so what I do not buy on the market, the bidbot gives me in sp, and I get to support 1 person in Syria and 2 charities on here, so yes, with a 5x vote I would support more, and maybe grow a little faster also.

So, the bots are pàying you worthwhile returns?

Enough to keep topping up my sp and leaving me with sbd to invest in others yes, my system does rely on a few organic votes a week around $200, I am calculated if nothing else, and for me to keep giving at the rate I am giving, then I have to make sure I can maintain the income.

Ok.

Im still gonna look forward to the day that the only way to get paid is creating content, though.